Waiting on Wednesday #73

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Between the Spark and the Burn (Between #2) by April Genevieve Tucholke (Dial):

betweenthesparkFreddie once told me that the Devil created all the fear in the world. But then, the Devil once told me that it’s easier to forgive someone for scaring you than for making you cry. The problem with River West Redding was that he’d done both to me.

The crooked-smiling liar River West Redding, who drove into Violet’s life one summer day and shook her world to pieces, is gone. Violet and Neely, River’s other brother, are left to worry—until they catch a two a.m. radio program about strange events in a distant mountain town. They take off in search of River but are always a step behind, finding instead frenzied towns, witch hunts, and a wind-whipped island with the thrum of something strange and dangerous just under the surface. It isn’t long before Violet begins to wonder if Neely, the one Redding brother she thought trustworthy, has been hiding a secret of his own . . .

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

While I wasn’t necessarily in love with the ending of Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea, I still thoroughly enjoyed the book, particularly the atmosphere that was present in the writing. I am very curious to see where the author takes the characters, and the new twists and turns she’s sure to reveal. I can’t wait to see how this series ends!

Release Date: August 14, 2014

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #73

  1. eternalised says:

    I still haven’t read Between Th Devil and The Deep Blue Sea. It’s been on my TBR list since forever though. Great pick!

    My WoW post.

  2. I have the Between the Devil but I haven’t read it yet and i definitely prefer the cover for for Between the Devil. Great pick this week :D.

    My Waiting on Wednesday: N’24

    Georgie
    What She Reads
    tweet @whatshereads <–New!!

  3. glass says:

    I can’t wait to read this one too. I loved first novel.

    Glass @ Way Too Hot Books

  4. leydylaura says:

    Sounds interesting, thanks for sharing!
    Check out our WOW of this week.

    Leydy @OUaT & RCE

  5. Quinn says:

    I really need to read the first one. I actually picked it up for a couple bucks at a booksale. I’ve heard mixed this about the book, but I want to read it and decide for myself.

  6. I didn’t read Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea yet but it does sound intriguing. I had heard mixed things about it so I wasn’t completely convinced. Thanks for sharing though!

  7. Jess says:

    I totally can’t wait for this one too! I also like how uniform the cover is. :)

    My WoW

  8. Lisa says:

    I’m sort of torn about the first book. There were things I really loved and others not so much. I do plan to read this book though. Like, how is this going to be handled? I’m not sure.

  9. Makaela says:

    I didn’t enjoy The Devil and the Deep Blue Sea either but I loved the atmosphere too! I am from Maine so it just reminded me of the coast. I could picture and smell everything. :)

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

