2014 Series Challenge

serieschallenge

The 2014 Series Challenge is hosted by Octavia @ Read. Sleep. Repeat. How many of you have started a series, loved it and for some reason never continued? Who here is sick and tired of getting the judgey face because you haven’t read “that” series yet? How often have you said “I really want to read that series!” only to not even glance at it in the bookstore? The 2014 Series Challenge is your chance to take all those empty promises and make them real.

Yep, another challenge! I have a bunch of series that I’m either planning on finishing in 2014, as their final installments are published, or am hopefully going to be reading for the first time, or finishing up after having read only the first book. Octavia’s challenge is going to help me do that, plus keep me a bit more accountable than I otherwise would be.

She’s developed four levels for this challenge. I’m going to try for the Silver Badge, which means I will read and/or finish between 4 and 6 series. Considering that I haven’t even taken into account books like Ruin and Rising (Grisha #3), The Blood of Olympus (Heroes of Olympus #5) or Starling (Secrets of the Eternal Rose #3), which I will definitely be reading in 2014, I may even be able to achieve the Gold Badge level. Knowing how much time my job ate up just in the last portion of 2013, though, I don’t want to overstretch myself, so shall be sticking with the Silver Badge, at least for right now.

Tentative Series to Read:

1) The Cahill Witch Chronicles by Jessica Spotswood

#3: Sisters’ Fate

2) The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

#1: Clockwork Angel
#2: Clockwork Prince
#3: Clockwork Princess

3) Wondrous Strange by Lesley Livingston

#2: Darklight
#3: Tempestuous

4) Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard

#2: A Darkness Strange and Lovely
#3: Strange and Ever After

5) Everneath by Brodie Ashton

#1: Everneath
#2: Everbound
#3: Evertrue

6) Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

#3: Cress

So there’s my initial (and extremely tentative) list for the Series Challenge! If you’re going to give this one a try, which series are you going to try to read this year? Do we share any titles? Have you read any of these? If so, please let me know what you thought of them in the comments!

signature2

This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2014 Series Challenge

  1. I keep hearing that the something strange and deadly is really good!

  2. Lunar Chronicles and The Infernal Devices are both series’ I need to actually start reading. Great another challenge I should look into signing up for lol

  3. MsJohannah says:

    I heard great things about The cahill witches! And something strange and deadly. I need to read those as well.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

