Top Ten New-to-Me Authors of 2013

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

I love these end of the year posts that allow us to recap some of our favorites of the year! While this list was not hard to compile – although it sometimes IS hard to whittle a list down to ten – going back through the list of books I’ve read this year made me realize just how many of them were series continuations, or books by authors I was already familiar with. I think it’s interesting to note my reading trends, and looking at this year’s list just made me want to try to incorporate more new authors in next year’s reading. We’ll see how it goes!

Anyway, here are this year’s favorite “new to me” authors!

ttt49

Books Read:

* indicates a 2013 debut

So those are my favorites from 2013! Do we share any authors? Please link me up to your list!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Top Ten New-to-Me Authors of 2013

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    We don’t share any authors although I could’ve easily put Marissa Meyer, Page Morgan, Kasie West and Kate Karyus Quinn on mine. All excellent authors!

  2. Lucy says:

    If I Lie is so good. Can’t wait to read more from Corrine Jackson. Awesome line-up!

  3. Marissa Meyer made my list, too! :D She is such an awesome author, and I cannot believe I waited so long to read one of her books.
    I bet you can’t wait until Cress is out, right? :)

  4. Kasie West is on my list too! Can’t wait to read These Broken Stars! Great list!

  5. Marissa Flippin Meyer! I LOVE HER :D She wasn’t in my list but that’s cause I read her before this year :D I will be reading The Midnight Dress soon and can’t wait to see if I love it as much as you! :D

    Here is Our TTT :D http://thepassionatebookworms.com/top-ten-tuesday-3/
    ~ Chelle

  6. Fantastic List! Hopefully I’m going to be trying out Marissa Meyer’s work and Kasie Wests as I’ve heard such great things! Here’s to a good 2014 :)

    My TTT

  7. Cal says:

    YES!! Kasie West! How could I have forgotten her on my list! *face palm*
    And so happy to hear that you liked Amie Kaufman and Megan Spooner! I really want to read These Broken Stars, so seeing them on everyone’s lists make me so excited!
    Glad you’ve read so many new authors this year and enjoyed them! Happy reading!
    My TTT

  8. Great list! This list is full of authors that I am still DYING to read myself – Marissa Meyer, Kasie West, and Megan Shepherd are the three I am most looking forward to reading! I adored These Broken Stars, such a great book :) New Bloglovin follower. My TTT

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

