December Book Haul

stsbanner

So I’m a week late – time got away from me, and then I was completely discombobulated this week due to an ENTIRE WEEK of snow days – but here is my December Book Haul! I’m linking up with Stacking the Shelves, even though my book hauls have very much become my own thing of late.

decemberbookhaul

Borrowed from Library and/or Gifted:

goingrogue opheliaandthemarvelousboy castlebehindthorns manorofsecrets dontyourforget boneseason thisiswhathappylookslike madwickedfolly

E-books/E-Galleys:

decemberbookhaul2Non-Book Items:

  • The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey Extended Edition (Blu-Ray)
  • Star Trek (Blu-Ray)
  • The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug Special Edition Soundtrack
  • Legolas and Thorin Pop! Funko Movies Vinyl Figurines (I blame Alisa for these!)

I’m trying to tell myself that I don’t need any more of these figurines, but I have to admit that if they come out with a Fili and Kili, I may just die a little. I just REALLY love Fili and Kili in The Hobbit films. ♥

And that’s everything of note that I picked up in December! What did you add to your shelves recently? Please link me!

signature2

 

This entry was posted in Stacking the Shelves and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to December Book Haul

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    I want to read so many of the books on your list. I hope you enjoy them. You’ve got a lovely selection!

  2. I’m really curious about The Bone Season. Enjoy!

  3. Going Rogue was supposedly awesome:) Oh, and and and Ruin has suchhhh a pretty cover. The book wasn’t spectacular, but I hope you enjoy. The Bone Season though had apparently magical and amazing world as well as great characters so I hope it works for you:) Lovely haul!

    Siiri @ Little Pieces of Imagination

  4. Ahhhh you got This Is What Happy Looks Like??? I’m so jealous!!! I can’t wait to get a copy myself. I hope you enjoy all you got :)

    Here’s my STS!

  5. I didn’t like This Is What Happy Looks Like that much compared to Statistical, but it’s nice all the same. Hope you enjoy reading it! :D

    My STS :D

  6. Great haul! You got lots of amazing books from your library, I’m especially jealous of Perfect Ruin! I hope you enjoy all of your books :) My STS.

  7. Awesome list. At some point I’m going to have to pick up Perfect Ruin. Awesome list of books. I hope you love all your new books.

    Grace
    Books of Love

  8. Candice says:

    So many good books! I really enjoyed Perfect Ruin and The Bone Season was amazing! I’ve got Don’t You Forget About Me; can’t wait to read it! Enjoy!

  9. Merry Belated Christmas Merin!! I hope you had a lovely break, and Happy New Year! I don’t know what happened to me the last month but time has really slipped away, I need to still look into that Lesley Livingston book for you. I’m seriously losing my memory I think! I will let you know soon :)

    You got a ton of great books! Perfect Ruin is one that I really should pick up as it’s interested me for awhile. Your library books make me want to go get a nice library haul :P But I can’t!! I can’t wait to see what you think of The Bone Season! I’ve been debating about that for so long!

    I hope you enjoy everything :D

  10. Such an amazing haul, Merin. I hope you love The Bone Season as much as I did. Also interested in your thoughts on some of these middle grade novels.

  11. Cait says:

    Oh gosh, those little figurines are a bit cute. ;) This is a pretty epic haul! Happy reading! My StS!

  12. leydylaura says:

    Nice haul! Enjoy them :)

    Check our STS

    Leydy @ OUaT & Redcarpetendings

  13. Jillyn says:

    I know this is about books, but I am SO jealous of your little Legolas, and now I kind of need one! My STS

  14. Happy Reading! If you’d like, you can stop by my STSI’m a new follower too and would love a follow back please :-)

  15. I really liked Going Rouge, so I hope you do too! Manor of Secrets also sounds really good! :)
    Happy reading!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  16. 17abrownin says:

    I love your blog! I admire how many reviews you have up! Any tips for a new blogger?

    Aubrey Joy
    pointextaken.wordpress.com

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

