Waiting on Wednesday #76

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for The Forbidden Library by Django Wexler (Kathy Dawson Books):

forbiddenlibraryAlice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That–along with everything else–changed the day she met her first fairy

When Alice’s father goes down in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon–an uncle she’s never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it’s hard to resist. Especially if you’re a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.

It seems her uncle is more than he says he is. But then so is Alice.

ADD TO GOODREADS

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

First of all, any book with a library featuring prominently in it is going to grab my attention, librarian that I am. Add to that the fact that this is a middle-grade novel – and I ADORE middle-grade novels – and I was instantly sold. I love that this has a fairy tale-ish feel to it, but love even more than our main character, Alice, is going to most likely be one of those stubborn, determined, strong female characters that I love so much to read about. I cannot wait for this one to be released!

Release Date: April 15, 2014

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Waiting on Wednesday #76

  1. Jackie says:

    Great pick Merin!! I have to admit any book that has a library, university, really anywhere that reading or education happens I am such a sucker for! I don’t know why because it isn’t a common setting. BUT! This book sounds super cute and adventerous and just a fun read overall; I can tell why you chose it!

    If you have time check out my WOW choice: http://hardcoverobsession.com/2014/02/12/waiting-on-wednesday-54/

    Happy Reading!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

