#BookADay Meme

Um, so … hi? I know, I know, it’s been stupidly long since I’ve updated here. My only excuse is that life was just insane as the school year wrapped up – I have officially finished my first year as a first grade teacher, thank you God it’s summer! – and reading just really fell by the wayside. Like, a lot. BUT. I am hoping to revive this blog over the summer – and maybe actually get some reading done – and I figured a (fairly easy) way to do that would be to participate in The Borough Press’ Book A Day meme, which started today. So below, you can see my post for day one – this meme runs throughout the month of June, with a new topic a day – as well as the little intro banner/graphic thing.

I’m also going to be posting these on my Tumblr (which is not strictly book-related because, well, I’M not strictly book-related) and shall be sharing my posts on Twitter as well. You know, if you wanted to follow along in more than one place. :)

Image

So, since it’s June 1st, here’s my choice for my Favorite Book from Childhood!

ImageFavorite Book from Childhood: The Poky Little Puppy by Janette Sebring Lowrey/Illustrated by Gustaf Tenggren

To be fair, I have a lot of childhood favorites, but this one is definitely up near the top of the list. There’s just something about this curious, slow little puppy and his adventures that just makes me smile like a loon! (And sorry for the lack of an actual photo of this book; I have no idea where the copy I actually owned when I was small has taken up residence.)

signature2

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

