#BookADay :: Favorite Fictional Dad

bookaday

The Borough Press is encouraging everyone to tweet a #BookADay all throughout June to celebrate Independent Booksellers Week, which begins 28th June. My posts can also be found on my Tumblr!

bookaday15Favorite Fictional Dad: Charlie Swan from the Twilight books by Stephenie Meyer

You know, I could get into a whole discussion about how hard it is to actually find good fictional fathers in books nowadays. But I won’t, because it’s all been said and done much better than I could probably do myself. So instead, let me talk about one of my favorites from the YA World: Charlie Swan. Now, I don’t actually care for the Twilight series as a whole – I didn’t read past the first chapter of Eclipse and skipped Breaking Dawn altogether – but Charlie was pretty solid and awesome and amazing in the first two books, and I just loved him a whole lot. It helps that his movie counterpart was brilliant – the part where he cocked the gun and told Bella to bring Edward on in to meet him was fantastic – but I just really love this man and the way he loves his daughter and tries to do what’s best for her. Kudos to you, Charlie Swan!

signature2

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

