#BookADay :: Can’t Believe More People Haven’t Read

bookaday

The Borough Press is encouraging everyone to tweet a #BookADay all throughout June to celebrate Independent Booksellers Week, which begins 28th June. My posts can also be found on my Tumblr!

akatawitch

Can’t Believe More People Haven’t Read: Akata Witch by Nnedi Okorafor

Akata Witch was a book that wasn’t even on my radar until I was assigned to read it for my Fantasy Lit course in Grad School. And MAN was I missing out before then! This book is amazing. It features magic and mystery, strong characters, fabulous storytelling and lots of twists and turns, and I literally did not want to put this book down. I very rarely hear anyone even talking about this book, which is a crying shame. Everyone who loves fantasy and magic even a little bit really needs to pick this one up yesterday and read it.

signature2

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

