#BookADay :: Future Classic

bookaday

The Borough Press is encouraging everyone to tweet a #BookADay all throughout June to celebrate Independent Booksellers Week, which begins 28th June. My posts can also be found on my Tumblr!

bookaday17

Future Classic: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

I still haven’t read a book that affected me as much as The Book Thief did. This book is just so amazing; there’s so much emotion within its pages, the characters are all richly developed, and I loved the unique way the author chose to tell the story. In my opinion books become classics because of their emotional impact and the way they make the reader react and think. The Book Thief is definitely a book that does each of those; the whole “you must read this” train of thought also applies here as well.

signature2

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #BookADay :: Future Classic

  1. Briana says:

    Ooh, The Book Thief is a good pick! Sometimes I forget it’s a relatively new work because it already feels classic-y to me.

    I think The Fault in Our Stars has a good chance of becoming a YA classic.

    • Merin says:

      And this is where I admit to never having read a John Green book. But even though I haven’t, I don’t disagree with your assumption about TFiOS. The way so many people talk about it – and now that the film version is also out – I’m sure you are right about where its headed.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

