#BookADay :: Favorite Cover

bookaday

The Borough Press is encouraging everyone to tweet a #BookADay all throughout June to celebrate Independent Booksellers Week, which begins 28th June. My posts can also be found on my Tumblr!

grishatrilogyFavorite Cover(s): The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

I always have so much trouble with “favorite” questions because I am fickle, and just because I like something right now does not guarantee that it will remain at the top of my list. However, the covers designed for Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy are truly gorgeous, and I can say with nearly 100% certainty that my opinion on that will remain unchanged. There is just so much to love about them – the color scheme, the way the story is incorporated into the designs without giving much of anything away, the font used for the titles … everything about these covers is just really well done. I actually am rather impatiently waiting for my copies of all three books to get to me so I can finally read Ruin and Rising; I’m sure these covers are going to look even better in person.

signature2

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #BookADay :: Favorite Cover

  1. Claire (BWB) says:

    These covers are quite wonderful and initially drew me to the book series!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

