#BookADay :: Summer Read

bookaday

The Borough Press is encouraging everyone to tweet a #BookADay all throughout June to celebrate Independent Booksellers Week, which begins 28th June. My posts can also be found on my Tumblr!

bookaday21

bookaday21bSummer Read: Golden by Jessi Kirby

Golden by Jessi Kirby just screams “summer read” to me, probably because of the gorgeous gold cover. I mean, she’s backlighted by sunlight; how much more summery can you get? I know that the story itself doesn’t take place in the summer – the main character is still in school, getting ready to graduate – but that cover sure makes me think that this is a book best enjoyed when it’s nice and warm outside. Maybe I should go ahead and do that while I’m on my own summer break?

signature2

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

