#BookADay :: Hooked Me Into Reading

bookaday

The Borough Press is encouraging everyone to tweet a #BookADay all throughout June to celebrate Independent Booksellers Week, which begins 28th June. My posts can also be found on my Tumblr!

rlstinefearstreet

Hooked Me Into Reading: The Fear Street Books by R.L. Stine

I have always been a reader, ever since I can remember. I went through several stages in my reading journey – having my mom read aloud to me, devouring picture books and beginning chapter books once I could read well enough on my own, moving on to Nancy Drew and Sweet Valley Teen/High – but probably the books that really sunk their teeth into me the most were the Fear Street books by R.L. Stine. I just loved every single thing about them, and devoured them. While it’s been a really long time since I’ve picked one of them up – and my own copies are packed away somewhere in my parent’s basement – I can still remember my excitement every time I found a new installment I hadn’t yet read at the library, even if the details of the stories themselves are a bit hazy after all this time.

signature2

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

