July TBR Pile

tbrpilebannerSo I’m going to start doing something new, at least for me, and that’s posting the list of books on my TBR list for each month. Now, let me preface this by saying that I tend to deviate pretty frequently from any sort of “up next” list, but this will at least give you an idea of the books I currently have to read, and also let me post pretty pictures to share with you all, which of course is my favorite part!

julytbrpileOn July’s List:

  • Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman
  • The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
  • Unearthly by Cynthia Hand
  • Once Every Never by Lesley Livingston (a long-overdue Random Reads pick)
  • The Lovely and the Lost by Page Morgan
  • Golden by Jessi Kirby
  • Starling by Fiona Paul
  • The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkowski (not pictured)

Again, this is a tentative list, and aside from the library books (one of which isn’t pictured) and probably Prisoner of Night and Fog, which I plan on starting this evening while I’m at the fireworks, I may only read some of these, or none of them. We’ll have to see what my mood is when it comes time to move on to something new!

Have you read any of these? Which one(s) do you recommend the most?

signature2

This entry was posted in TBR Pile and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to July TBR Pile

  1. The Distance Between Us is absolutely adorable! I actually just picked up Kasie West’s new contemp, On the Fence which I plan to read this month. The Winner’s Curse is a great one too. I read Unearthly a while back but never continued on with the series for some reason, although I really liked it. Hope you enjoy the books! :)

    • Merin says:

      Unearthly is one of those books that I’m sort of afraid to read because it got SO much hype and I’m nervous that it won’t live up to the expectations I have in my head. I read and very much loved Kasie West’s paranormal series, so I’m excited to see how she does contemporary.

  2. Pingback: Trees of Reverie Read-A-Thon | Read and Reviewed

  3. Pingback: July in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

