Trees of Reverie Read-A-Thon

treesofreveriereadathonI’m participating in the Trees of Reverie Read-A-Thon, which started today! Just like with any other read-a-thon I try, I’m going to share my goals and read-a-thon titles, and then do weekly progress updates to let you know how I’m doing. I’m actually really excited about this read-a-thon, because it falls right before I go back to work, so aside from some general things I want/need to do before I go back, work itself won’t get in my way. Which is good, because I really need to do some serious reading!

readathontitles

winnerscurse savagedrift prisonerofnightandfog beckythatcher dissonance unearthly  magnolia distancebetweenus fiendish betweenthespark golden starling

I highly doubt I’m going to read all of these, but this gives me a good place to start. Many of these are on my July TBR List – I’m currently reading The Lovely and the Lost which isn’t pictured above – and then I added in several galleys that are about to be released, and a couple that are long-overdue. I also tried to do a mix of genres so that I don’t get bored with one thing. Variety is the spice of life, after all!

readathongoals

-Read for at least 2 hours a day
-Participate in at least 3 of the Read-A-Thon Extra Activities
-Chart my progress across various social media platforms

Are any of you participating in this challenge? Feel free to follow me on InstagramGoodreadsTwitter or Tumblr if so! I’d love to see how everyone’s progress goes!

signature2

This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Trees of Reverie Read-A-Thon

  1. I really do like readathons. I’ve read both Magnolia and The Distance Between Us. I LOVE TDBU. It’s adorable and also a very fast read. Magnolia was enjoyable, although certainly not a favorite. But also a fast read, too! Good luck!

    • Merin says:

      Yeah, I’m thinking Magnolia might just be a fun summer read, which is why I initially requested it. And I’ve heard amazing things about TDBU. I think I might read that one next after I finish The Lovely and the Lost.

  2. Pingback: July in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

