Top Ten Favorite TV Shows

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic asked us to list our Top Ten TV Shows or Movies. I have a really hard time with movies – they are constantly changing and I’m just too all over the place to ever put a list together – so I did TV Shows instead. However, I want to preface this by stating that, this past TV season, I didn’t really watch anything consistently. So while I have some current shows on my list, I am at least a season behind in all of them. To compensate, I added in some shows that are no longer on the air, but that I still consider all-time favorites. It’s a very, um … eclectic list, let’s just say, but it gives a pretty good idea of what it’s like inside my head!

ttt54

castle

I just really love the chemistry between the two leads of this show, and the entire concept. You’ll notice by looking at this list that I have a thing for crime dramas, and I really love how this one combines humor with the action in a really seamless way.

criminalminds

This one is decidedly darker than Castle, but I really love the idea of following around this elite team of profilers and watching them solve complex cases.

criminalintent

I really only loved the episodes with Kathryn Erbe and Vincent D’Onfrio. Goran and Eames will forever be my favorites!

ncisla

I like NCIS okay – I’ve only ever seen the repeats on USA – but I LOVE Chris O’Donnell and LL Cool J a whole lot, and Linda Hunt’s Hetty is an AMAZING character.

darkshadows

Obviously I was not around when this show first aired. I started watching when it was airing daily on the Sci-Fi Channel, and while it is immensely corny and ridiculous, it’s also atmospheric and gothic and amazing. I own almost all the series DVDs and am slowly working my way through all the episodes.

startrektng

Who can say no to Captain Picard and crew? My mom is a HUGE Star Trek nut, so obviously her love was going to rub off on me.

gummibears

Okay, here we go with the childhood favorites. I was SO excited when we got cable and I was able to watch the Disney Channel! Gummi Bears was an instant favorite, with its bright colors and fun characters.

mylittlepony

I’m talking about the original series, here, not the whole “Friendship is Magic” remake. Give me the original ponies any day!

carebears

Same with this one. I only like the original Care Bears. I was SO UPSET when they remade them and changed some of their tummy symbols. Blasphemy!

voltron

Haha. And then we have this one. :)) I was all girly-girl, but I sure did love me some Voltron!

So those are my Top Ten Favorite TV Shows of All Time! What does your list look like this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Top Ten Favorite TV Shows

  1. Castle is awesome and I love Criminal Minds! Haven’t seen every episode of Criminal Minds though. Must go back and catch up. In the daytime! Ha ha.

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    I absolutely loved the original Care Bears and My Little Pony. So awesome. I found this week incredibly tricky, so I put my own spin on it! ;) You’ve got a great list!

    • Merin says:

      I saw your theatre shows post! I thought it was clever. :) I haven’t seen that many musicals, myself, so don’t think I could have come up with ten!

  3. Castle is amazing! It is one of those shows I like to binge watch, meaning that I don’t watch it weekly when it’s on. Right now I actually have about half a season to watch and I’m just waiting for the perfect time so I can watch through all of the episodes in a row :)

    • Merin says:

      Yeah, that’s how I watched the season before last. My mom and I would sit and watch two or three episodes at a time. This year I just really didn’t have the time to keep up, and eventually so much got stockpiled on the DVR that some things got deleted. Which is a bummer because all kinds of stuff went down this season!

  4. lipsyy says:

    Great choices! OMG Gummi Bears/Care Bears/My Little Pony will always have a special place in my heart. I could happily watch them again today! And now I really want to… *note to self to search on Netfilx when I get home*

  5. Camille says:

    I like Castle too.. yes, the chemistry as well as the whole cast ensemble is really there. My mom and I watch this together often. :)

    My TTT

  6. Rachel says:

    Definitely an eclectic mix! There’s a few on here I haven’t tried yet but I’ve been meaning to!

    My TTT: http://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/2014/07/15/top-ten-tuesday-favourite-movies-and-tv-shows/

  7. What a refreshing list! I absolutely love crime dramas even though I’m not that updated with them. Also, your blog looks really awesome! You earned yourself a new follower. ;)

    My Top Ten Tuesday!

  8. Hahahaha. I loved Gummi Bears and Volton, too! Oh and definitely Eames and Goran. They are awesome!

  9. bftreviews says:

    I miss Care Bears. One of my favourites growing up I think! Nice list!
    My TTT

  10. amyo3119 says:

    Care Bears, Gummie Bears, and My Little Pony, now this is a list I can get behind! I almost put Jem on my list, but I didn’t. *sigh*

  11. Alisa Selene says:

    Yay Star Trek! I am huge Next Generation fan as well!

  12. Okay, this list made me very happy! Some of my favorite cartoons from growing up are here. And I Love the original Dark shadows series!
    My TTT

  13. Pingback: July in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

