Waiting on Wednesday #80

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for The Wondrous and the Wicked (The Dispossessed #3) by Page Morgan (Delacorte Press):

NOTE: Spoilers for the first two books in the summary!

wondrousandthewickedSince the Waverlys arrived in Paris, the streets have grown more fearsome by the day. As Ingrid learns to master her lectrux gift, she must watch Axia’s power grow strong enough to extend beyond her Underneath hive. By all indications, the fallen angel’s Harvest is near-and the timing couldn’t be worse.

Targeted by vengeful gargoyles, Gabby has been exiled to London for her own protection. Meanwhile, the gargoyle castes are in disarray, divided between those who want Luc to lead them and those who resent him and his fondness for humans. The Alliance is crumbling from the inside as well, its members turning against one another, and possibly against the Waverlys, too.

Axia has promised that the world will burn. And now, unable to trust the Alliance, separated from Luc, Gabby, and her twin, Grayson, Ingrid is left to face the demon uprising alone.

[ADD TO GOODREADS]

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

Oh, man, The Lovely and the Lost – the second book in this series – just BROKE ME. I am still upset about the ending, and probably will be for a long time. I cannot wait for this book to be released so I can see how everything ends. I just feel awful for Ingrid, Gabby, Grayson AND Luc – seriously, I have never read a book that packed such a wallop as to leave ALL THE MAIN CHARACTERS in some sort of heartbreak at the end of it! Please, Ms. Morgan, put me out of my misery! (And if someone could maybe possibly send me an ARC of this one I would LOVE YOU FOREVER!)

Release Date: April 14, 2015

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #80

  1. I haven’t read this series yet but your description of the end of book 2 really intrigues me. =)

  2. Oh, like Nobody, didn’t read that series. I’ve waiting for Gates of Thread and Stone which will be released in August. :D I’m excited!
    Happy reading!
    Lola @ Hit or Miss Books

  3. Tanja says:

    I haven’t heard of this series but it sounds really good. I didn’t read the synopsis for this one but the cover is really pretty. Thank you for sharing :)

    Tanja @ Ja čitam, a ti?

  4. Petra says:

    I’ve only read the first book in this series, but I really liked it. And I just love the cover for this one. Great pick! :)
    Here’s my WoW

  5. Skipped the summary since I haven’t read the first two yet, though I can’t wait to once this ones out (I hate waiting in-between books, especially on cliffhangers). :)

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  6. I know exactly how you feel. The Lovely and Lost ended really different than I thought it would. This is one book that I desperately want. Excellent WOW pick.

    Grace
    Here’s my WOW

  7. Nemo says:

    This is a series that i’ve yet to get on in but i really want to check it out. It sounds really good! Hopefully i can get to it soon.

    Nemo @ Blame it on the Book

  8. fiza says:

    Hadn’t heard of this one before but what a pretty cover :D

    My WOW

  9. Pingback: July in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

