ARC August Sign-Up Post

arcaugust

Octavia @ Read. Sleep. Repeat is hosting her second ARC August, and I’m going to participate! What is ARC August? Well, just a month-long challenge to help encourage you to read any and all ARCs you may have laying around. These ARCs can be print or e-book, new or already-published. It’s totally up to you! To find out more, please go HERE!

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

I haven’t quite put together my list of titles to read for this challenge, but I DO know that I’d like to read at least 3 ARCs/galleys from each of the below categories (for a minimum total of 6) during the month of August. I start back to work in less than two weeks, and knowing how hard teaching kicked my butt last year, I want to keep my total somewhat manageable. Here’s the list of galleys I’ll probably be working off of:

To-Be-Released:

  • Magnolia by Kristi Cook (August)
  • Between the Spark and the Burn by April Genevieve Tucholke (August)
  • Fiendish by Brenna Yovanoff (August)
  • Terror of the Southlands by Caroline Carson (September)
  • Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang (September)

Already-Released:

  • Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy by Karen Foxlee
  • Fates by Lanie Bross
  • A Spark Unseen by Sharon Cameron
  • Resurrection by Amy Carol Reeves
  • Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaria

(NOTE: I have LOADS more already-released galleys to choose from because I am a bad, bad blogger, but these are ones that caught my attention as I was perusing my NetGalley list.)

As always when it comes to me putting together some sort of TBR list, feel free to take this with a grain of salt! I will be doing weekly updates during the month of August (except for the week I’m planning on participating in Bout of Books 11) to keep folks – and myself – updated on my ARC August Progress.

Anyone else going to give this one a try? Feel free to link me if you do! We can cheer each other on.

signature2

This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ARC August Sign-Up Post

  1. Octavia says:

    Thanks for signing up! Fiendish is on the very top of my “Oh my gosh I NEEDS it list” so I’m really excited to see that one someone’s list! Remember to have fun and GOOD LUCK! :D

  2. Pingback: July in Review | Read and Reviewed

  3. Pingback: August TBR Pile | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

