Ten Authors I Own the Most Books From

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s topic asked us to list the ten authors whose books feature the most prominently on our shelves. Because I own a lot of series, it’s those authors that dominate this list for me. I also left out two authors of romance novels, which I was obsessed with back in middle and high school, although I will state for the record that Nora Roberts and Catherine Coulter should definitely appear on this list – I think I own pretty much every single book both of those ladies wrote up until around 2002 or so, when I made a dramatic shift in genres to inhale. But I wanted to stick with YA/MG authors for this week, so unfortunately those two had to go.

Anyway, here’s my list!

ttt56bFlergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1
ttt56

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

So those are my top ten! Which authors do you own the most books from? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Ten Authors I Own the Most Books From

  1. Awesome list you got here Merin! Wish I had a Lemony Snicket collection :D

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    J.K Rowling is on my list this week too. I think she’ll be on many! I want to try and read some more Libba Bray. I have only read one book by her!

  3. Rachel says:

    A lot of authors on here I’ve been meaning to try and never seem to get to! Over half your list actually!

    R x

    My TTT: http://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/2014/07/29/top-ten-tuesday-most-owned-authors/

  4. Holly Black! Her Coldest Girl novel was such a great take on vampires :D

  5. Yay J. K. Rowling! She’s a popular one today (but no surprise there). I also love Holly Black and Libba Bray but I am still building my library so I don’t have many books from either of them yet. Hopefully someday!

    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert

  6. bftreviews says:

    I’ve never read anything by Neil Gaiman and it makes me sad.I need to work on that! Great list!
    My TTT

  7. Neil Gaiman, J.K. Rowling and Rick Riordan are on my list, too!
    My TTT

  8. Great list! JK Rowling is on my list too! I love your blog, followed via bloglovin :)

    Here’s My Top Ten Tuesday
    Chloe @ A Booky Place

  9. Great list! Neil Gaiman and J.K. Rowling both made my list this week too (well, the latter after a fashion) :)

    My TTT

  10. Hahaha. Nora Roberts made my list. I own quite a few of her books. I don’t read them much anymore, but I loved them when I was in college. And there are a few that are major comfort reads for me. I’m a real sucker for Sullivan’s Woman. And The Macgregor Brides.

  11. JK Rowling made my list of course. I didn’t think about CS Lewis. Husband owns like all of his books so I wasn’t including them when I created my list!

    TTT
    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  12. Haha, I seen Rick Riordan on someone else’s list earlier and I said to myself, “I bet Merin has him on her list too”!! I honestly think of you everytime I see Percy or him mentioned because you spoke about your love for them so much <3 J.K. Rowling should have been on my list but I left it off for the sake of being fair haah… considering I own way too many copies of these books :P

    • Merin says:

      Haha, yes, you know me so well. I do love Percy, to bits and pieces. ♥

      I own hardback and paperback copies of all 7 books, as well as Tales of Beedle the Bard and the HP school books. She definitely makes up a large part of my book collection!

  13. Pingback: July in Review | Read and Reviewed

  14. Alisa Selene says:

    Love me some Neil Gaiman :)

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

