Waiting on Wednesday #83

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Hellhole by Gina Damico (HMH Books for Young Readers):

hellholeA devil is a bad influence…

There was a time when geeky, squeaky-clean Max Kilgore would never lie or steal or even think about murder.

Then he accidentally unearths a devil, and Max’s choices are no longer his own. The big red guy has a penchant for couch-surfing and junk food—and you should never underestimate evil on a sugar high. With the help of Lore, a former goth girl who knows a thing or two about the dark side, Max is racing against the clock to get rid of the houseguest from hell before time—and all the Flamin’ Hot Cheetos this side of the fiery abyss—run out. Gina Damico, author of the Croak series, once again delivers all the horror, hilarity, and high-stakes drama that any kid in high school or hell could ever handle.

[ADD TO GOODREADS]

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

I absolutely adored Croak and its sequel Scorch (I’ve yet to read the final book, although I hope to get to it soon). Gina Damico has a way of mixing humor with dark subject matter in a completely seamless, flawless manner, and – based on this summary – I’m sure Hellhole will be no different!

Release Date: January 6, 2015

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #83

  1. Camille says:

    Why am I finding the cover fun? LOL :) Interesting premise… I hope you’ll enjoy this one. Thanks for sharing.

    My WoW

  2. Yay, I’m so hyped for this book! It’s been on my TBR list for months, despite the fact that I haven’t read DiMarco’s other books. The premise looks so cool!
    My WoW

  3. This sounds wickedly good! I haven’t read Croak but I’ve heard good things and that the writer is very entertaining. I’ll check this one out.

    Happy Hump Day!

    Shane @ Itching for Books

  4. Ellie M. says:

    I haven’t seen this one yet but it looks awesome! Great pick

  5. I loved Croak and Scorch, and still need to read the last one as well. I’m going to go add this to my TBR on Goodreads right now!
    Check out my WOW

  6. fiza says:

    What a happy cover, deceivingly happy ;)

    My WoW

  7. Pingback: August in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

