My Classroom!

I was supposed to do a Merin’s Musing post today, but instead I’m going to share pictures of my classroom! I am super pleased with the way everything looks and basically just want you all to bask in my joy. :D The room does look similar to last year – there’s only so much you can do with limited space – although this year I have fewer desks (less students = fewer desks, hurrah) and also moved the table from the side of the room to the back. I also shifted the big blue cabinet over (you can see it below) and added a little shelving unit, and rearranged “my” corner of the room as well. Anyway, here’s what it looks like!

NOTE: This post is really image-heavy. Sorry in advance if that causes issues!

classroom1

View from the corner where my desk is.

classroom2

In front of the back table, aiming towards the left.

classroom3

Same spot, only this time pointing to the right.

classroom4

Our gathering spot for Morning Meetings and read-alouds, as well as our Writer’s Workshop Mini-Lessons.

classroom5

The cabinet that the custodian was able to move (YAY to infinity!), and my new shelving unit to give me some extra storage space.

classroom6

Close-up of the shelving unit and my cute owls. <3

classroom7

The back table, where I will work with small groups. I am STUPIDLY EXCITED about that pocket chart stand!

classroom8

“My” corner of the room.

Yay! I really kind of love how everything looks. Like, a whole lot. <3 <3 <3

signature2

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Classroom!

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    It looks SO cute. I’m starting to train to be a teacher on a one year post graduate course this year and I can’t wait to have my own classroom!

  2. Alisa Selene says:

    Looks so good! Very organized..I am amazed how much space you have! I wish I had more in my room..love the carpet!

    • Merin says:

      They’re actually moving away from carpet in our district, but my room still has it. They’ve slowly been taking out the carpet in the rooms in my school, but we’re in a bit of a budget crisis right now so no renovations happened this summer. I actually like having carpet because my little ones do a lot of sitting on the floor!

      And the room’s a pretty good size, but I do wish there was more storage space!

  3. Your classroom looks awesome Merin :) I LOVEEEEE the owls, I would have loved going to school every day if I was going to your classroom!!

  4. Pingback: August in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

