Bout of Books 11:: Daily Updates

boutofbooks11The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 11 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

I’m going to update this post daily to share my Bout of Books 11 Daily Reading Progress. I will also make a note if I’ve participated in any challenges, and share link(s) to the posts. This post will remain at the top of my blog until the end of the read-a-thon!

readathonprogress

Monday, August 18th:
Today’s Read(s):
winnerscurse
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Number of pages I’ve read today: 18
Challenge(s) completed: None

Tuesday, August 19th:
Today’s Read(s):
fiendish
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Number of pages I’ve read today: 172
Total number of books read: 0
Total number of pages read: 190
Challenge(s) completed: None

Wednesday, August 20th:
Today’s Read(s):
fiendish
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages I’ve read today: 180
Total number of books read: 1
Total number of pages read: 370
Challenge(s) completed: None

Thursday, August 21st:
Today’s Read(s):
loveletterstothedead
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Number of pages I’ve read today: 26
Total number of books read: 1
Total number of pages read: 396
Challenge(s) completed: None

Friday, August 22nd:
Today’s Read(s):
loveletterstothedead
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Number of pages I’ve read today: 137
Total number of books read: 1
Total number of pages read: 533
Challenge(s) completed: Book Chain Challenge

Saturday, August 23rd:
Today’s Read(s):
loveletterstothedead sistersfate
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages I’ve read today: 363
Total number of books read: 2
Total number of pages read: 896
Challenge(s) completed: Spell It Out Challenge

Sunday, August 24th:
Today’s Read(s):
sistersfate opheliaandthemarvelousboy
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Number of pages I’ve read today: 164
Total number of books read: 3
Total number of pages read: 1060
Challenge(s) completed: None

signature2

This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bout of Books 11:: Daily Updates

  1. becksawalton says:

    Hope you have a great read-a-thon – and that book, The Winner’s Curse is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen – hopefully the story can live up to such a wonderful cover!

  2. I just love Bout of Books! good luck on your goals!

  3. Alicia♥ says:

    !!!! How was The Winner’s Curse? Keep going strong and happy readinggggg *SENDS VIRTUAL POM POMS TO CHEER YOU ON*

    Alicia @ Summer Next Top Story

    • Merin says:

      I haven’t finished it yet! It’s an audiobook, so it’s kind of slow going, mostly because I can’t stay focused on it for too long (not because the story is bad but just because I have Issues with audiobooks in general). :)

  4. Amber Elise says:

    How do you like The Winner’s Curse? I really enjoyed it! Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Fiendish, it looks like creepy fun!

    Good luck!!

    Amber Elise @ Du Livre

  5. I’m reading The winner’s curse right now :D Happy reading and good luck!

    Bout of books – Mel@thedailyprophecy

  6. Pingback: August in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

