Top Ten Books People Tell Me I MUST Read

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday post asks us list the ten books that people have told us are must-reads. Funnily enough, I have loads of these – probably all bloggers do – and decided to do something a little bit different for this week’s post. Instead of making a list, I created a book stack with those ten books – because I can’t resist people’s recs, even if I know straight off that I’m going to take forever to get them read. So, have a big giant book stack full of books on my TBR List that have been wholeheartedly recommended to me!

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

ttt59banner

ttt59

Books Shown (Top to Bottom):

  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
  • Storm by Brigid Kemmerer
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • Unearthly by Cynthia Hand
  • Golden by Jessi Kirby
  • Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
  • To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
  • Cress by Marissa Meyer

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

So that’s my list this week! What books did you include on yours? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Top Ten Books People Tell Me I MUST Read

  1. Cinder and Cress are nearing the top of my TBR list, as is The Raven Boys. I did however really love Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.

    My TTT

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I really love what you did with your…wow I must be tired. The image thingie. It looks great! And I can at least second what I am sure is a long list of people on The Raven Boys and Anna and the French Kiss – if it adds any more weight, I very, very rarely read anything in either genre (especially paranormal romance), so I was kind of shocked when I discovered everyone else in the world was right and they were great reads haha

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    I absolutely loved Golden, Cress and Eleanor & Park. I didn’t love Anna and The French Kiss as much as everyone else seems to, but it’s still a decent read! :-)

  4. Cait says:

    Oh, oh! I love so many of these! Cress is one of my all-time favourite books and THE RAVEN BOYS!! AFDAKSLF I will always cheer for a Maggie Stiefvater book, but especially those adorable and dangerous raven boys. ;) hehe. Eleanor And Park wasn’t quite the wonder I was after, but it was still totally adorable and worth the read. So sweet too. ;)
    Here’s my TTT!

  5. Rachel says:

    Anna and the French Kiss, E&P, and The Raven Boys are all on my list this week. A&D Discover the Universe, Miss P’s Home, and Cress are all books I’m interested in reading though, and I’m indecisive over To All the Boys… I’ve heard it’s good but I don’t know if it’ll be too young, and I heard it’s the first in a series, which disappointed a lot of people who had read it and enjoyed it!

    R x

    My TTT: http://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/2014/08/19/top-ten-tuesday-books-people-tell-me-i-have-to-read/

  6. HOLLY says:

    A lot of these books have been recommended to me as well! I know that I’m going to read the Cinder series soon- it seems so interesting! Great list and really cool picture! :)

  7. Ah I love this list! Almost all of these books are being constantly recommended to me. And you should DEFINITELY start reading Steph Perkins’s books. ;)

    Here’s my TTT: http://thequirkyreader.wordpress.com/2014/08/19/top-ten-books-people-have-been-telling-me-to-read-anime/

  8. lipsyy says:

    Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is definitely a book I need in my life from the sounds of it!

  9. Oh yes, you should totally read Anna, Cress and Eleanor & Park. I really think you would love all of them, Merin!

  10. Pingback: August in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

