Bout of Books :: Spell It Out Challenge

boutofbooks11The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 11 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

spellitoutYay, my second Bout of Books Challenge! My goal was to participate in two of them, and since this makes my second one, I can now devote all remaining Bout of Books time to reading. I have only read one and a half books so far – my read-a-thon goal is to read three – so I need to get cranking! Today’s challenge is hosted by Kim at Kimberlyfaye Reads and asked us to use our book covers to spell out a word. I chose to spell out my name, since it’s different and unique and I kind of loved the way the covers all came together.

merin

Masque of the Red Death
Eleanor & Park
[The] Raven Boys
Incarnate
Nameless

Did any of you do this challenge? If so, please link me to your post!

signature2

This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bout of Books :: Spell It Out Challenge

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books 11:: Daily Updates | Read and Reviewed

  2. Livvy @The Absent Historian says:

    Good luck with the rest of your reading, hope you manage crack it. It’s always fun to spell out your name with things, and Merin is quite easy to do it.

  3. Pingback: August in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

