Top Ten Characters That Would Be Sitting At My Lunch Table

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday post has a Back to School flair, and asks us to list the Ten Characters That Would Be Sitting At Our Lunch Table. This was kind of interesting for me, because I was never one of those people to have massive amounts of people around me at lunch – I ate with a smaller group of friends – so coming up with ten names was kind of overwhelming. In the end, though, these are who I settled on; it would definitely make for some interesting lunch conversations, if nothing else!

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1ttt61

ttt61aJust think about all of the geeky discussions I could have with Annabeth! She loves architecture and has a good sense of humor. Plus, you know, a chance for me to wind up in her world should any mythological bad guys come a’callin’!

ttt61dNikolai is one sly dude, and I’d like to think our lunch conversations would be enlightening and funny. He’d be the one to poke fun at the others by creating drinking games (or perhaps chocolate milk games, since we ARE at school) that would be a cute inside joke the two of us share.

ttt61bSometimes a girl just wants to talk fashion magazines and lipstick, right? Susan would be a good girl friend to do that with.

ttt61fHowl is just someone I’d like to get to know. Magical ability aside, I kind of fell a bit in love with him when I read his book, you know?

ttt61cGotta have Hermione. I always did my homework, but it never hurts to have someone who could maybe help you with that class you’re struggling with.

ttt61eIf I’m gonna have Annabeth, I have to have Percy. His sense of humor and snark alone would be enough to warrant a spot at my table.

ttt61iHarper is just so down to earth and awesome that I think she’d make a fantastic friend. Plus she’s involved in everything, so would be a good source of gossip, which is always good lunchtime conversation!

ttt61gSimon is a new interest, since I just read Dissonance a month or so ago. I find him mysterious in that intriguing way, but also full of depth that he doesn’t show to very many people. It would be fun to get to know him.

ttt61jSophie is just a riot. She gets herself into trouble, but has a wicked sense of humor that would just lighten up any mood. Her quick wit and tendency to speak without thinking would make lunch all kinds of fun.

ttt61hDaniel is another new crush, but I like the fact that he’s a reporter, and so is always interested in the truth about what’s going on around him. I could see him and Hermione getting tangled up in some current events conversations, and a little friendly arguing can never go amiss!

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1Who made your list this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Top Ten Characters That Would Be Sitting At My Lunch Table

  1. Rory says:

    I suspect Hermione will be a popular choice (she’s on my list as well). I would prefer to sit at her lunch table at Hogwarts if possible.

  2. Fun choices! Even though they aren’t on my list, I definitely agree with Annabeth, Hermione, and Susan Pevensie as lunch table picks!

  3. Oh, Howl is a great pick! I also fell a bit in love with him when I read Howls Moving castle. Annabeth and Percy are also great picks and who would’t want Hermione at their lunch table? =)

  4. ChrissiReads says:

    Fantastic choices! I nearly used Harper on my list. I think Hermione would be great to be around at lunch or in fact the whole day!

  5. lipsyy says:

    I love your list! Susan and Howl…yes, yes, yes! I would be jealous of your lunch table ;)

  6. Sofia T. says:

    I have read such amazing reviews for Dissonance! I really want to read that book :)

    Here’s my TTT

  7. LOL Hermione is definitely popular when it comes to TTT lists I’ve noticed! My TTT

  8. I always ate with a small group of friends, too. I have both Annabeth and Hermione on my list, too. And I thought about Harper, but I don’t think she would have sat my the same table as me. She’s a little too popular, although I would have loved her to be at my table.

  9. Pingback: September in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

