September TBR Pile

tbrpilebanner

It’s the start of a new month, which means it’s time to create another monthly TBR list! I strayed pretty significantly from my August list – and didn’t read as many books as I would have liked – but I am smart enough to know that that’s just how things are going to be around here for the foreseeable future. And I’m okay with that. Nonetheless, I am making my list for this month, just to sort of keep me on track as far as my soon-to-be-released galleys go, and to also give you a look at the books I own that have caught my eye. I am also planning on participating in the Trees of Reverie September Read-A-Thon, so can hopefully up my reading quota during those two weeks.

tbrpile

September’s List:

  • The Winner’s Curse (audiobook – currently listening to)
  • Flights and Chimes and Mysterious Times by Emma Trevayne
  • Pointe by Brandy Colbert
  • The Fourth Wish by Lindsay Ribar
  • Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

[1] audiobook from the below list:

  • The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in A Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente
  • The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman
  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

And [4] galleys from the following list:

  • Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang
  • Terror of the Southlands by Caroline Carson
  • Between the Spark and the Burn by April Genevieve Tucholke
  • Stitching Snow by R.C. Lewis
  • The Cure for Dreaming by Cat Winters
  • Fates by Lanie Bross
  • Resurrection by Amy Carol Reeves
  • The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Have you read any of these? Which one(s) do you recommend the most?

signature2

This entry was posted in TBR Pile and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to September TBR Pile

  1. I’ve only read one of these books – The Naturals, which I liked but didn’t love. But it’s a really fast read, and I think you will get through it quickly. I’ve been hearing great things about We Were Liars, but I am have been hesitant to read it. Listening to it via audio is a brilliant idea! I’m going to look into that.

  2. Livvy @The Absent Historian says:

    I have not read any of these books yet from this list, although a couple of them I almost certainly want to read. This looks like a great list of books, and I hope you manage to stick closer to the books you want to read. Personally, I never manage to stick to the books I want to read because I always seem to be in a different mood to what I say and have to read books based on that! Happy reading for September.

  3. Pingback: September in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

