Waiting on Wednesday #88

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Mortal Heart (His Fair Assassin #3) by Robin LaFevers (HMH Books for Young Readers):

mortalheartAnnith has watched her gifted sisters at the convent come and go, carrying out their dark dealings in the name of St. Mortain, patiently awaiting her own turn to serve Death. But her worst fears are realized when she discovers she is being groomed by the abbess as a Seeress, to be forever sequestered in the rock and stone womb of the convent. Feeling sorely betrayed, Annith decides to strike out on her own.

She has spent her whole life training to be an assassin. Just because the convent has changed its mind doesn’t mean she has…

[ADD TO GOODREADS]

 

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

This is, hands down, one of my favorite YA series, and I absolutely cannot wait to read this third (and final) installment. While each dealing with the same overarching plot idea – being daughters of Death – each girl the series has focused on has been different and unique and amazing, and I’ve loved reading their stories. I know Annith’s will be no different, and can’t wait to get to know her just like we got to know Ismae and Sybella.

Release Date: November 4, 2014

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #88

  1. I really enjoyed the first book but I still need to read book 2!

    A nice WoW! Sharon – Obsession with Books

  2. I actually never got into the first book but hopefully one day I’ll try again. The writing is good.

    Happy Hump Day!

    Shane @ItchingforBooks

  3. I haven’t started the series yet, heard good things about it though, and really, does sound kick ass (and that cover!) :) Not too long of a wait now.

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  4. I still haven’t read the His Fair Assassins series! I know, it’s totally ridiculous! I was just thinking the other day that I really need to make time for them. I am a little bit intimidated by them, I think. I think this is my favorite cover, though! I can’t stop starring at it. :)

  5. So so many people are in love with these books. I’m starting to feel like I’m missing out by not having read them, lol! I will have to move book 1 up on my TBR list. Thanks for sharing!
    My WoW.

  6. I need to read the first book still, I like waiting until most or all books are out before I read them.

    Here is my WoW!

  7. Pingback: September in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

