Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday asks us to list the Top Ten Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More. I’m not sure how exactly this was meant, so I chose a couple of different ways to make this list: authors who have series that I’ve only read the first book of (but want to read more), and authors who have only written one book that I loved so much I can’t wait to see what they do next, to the authors who have tons of books but I’ve only read one of them. So this is sort of a mishmash list, but hopefully it still works!

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

ttt63

 

ttt63a

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

So that’s what I’ve got this week! Who made your list? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More

  1. Diana Wynne Jones! Ended up reading the two books after Howl’s Moving Castle earlier this year (I believe) and quite enjoyed them :) I also have another one of her books, The Dark Lord of Derkholm, sitting on my tbr pile at the moment xD

    Great list! My TTT

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    I’m sad to say I haven’t read many of the authors on your list! I have enjoyed Susan Dennard’s writing though!

  3. Rachel says:

    There’s a couple on here I recognise, and some I’m not too sure who they are – but hell yes to Sarah J Maas. I’m about 3/4 done with Throne of Glass, and like everyone else in the world, I’m questioning why I waited so long to pick this one up – I am IN LOVE. In fact, my entire TBR has kind of fallen to the wayside so I can get my hands on the next books in the series!! R x

    My TTT: http://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/2014/09/16/top-ten-tuesday-authors-ive-only-read-one-book-by-and-need-more/

  4. which Erin Morganstern did you read? The Night Circus was one of the best books ever!

  5. Carol says:

    I feel like the entire world is waiting for Erin Morgenstern to write another book! You should definitely pick up another Sarah J. Mass book – actually pick them all up! They are so good!

    My TTT: http://booksandteaandsugar.wordpress.com/2014/09/16/top-authors-ive-only-read-one-book-from-but-need-to-read-more/

    • Merin says:

      I have the 2nd and 3rd books in Throne of Glass, but just haven’t found the time to read them! And yes – I don’t know if anything Erin Morgenstern writes will compare to The Night Circus, but I’m sure willing to give it a try!

  6. I love Nancy Werlin, so I definitely suggest reading more of her books!
    Check out my Top 10

  7. I’m actually not a big fan of Sarah beth Durst. Well, I’ve only read one book by here, Ice, but I seriously disliked it. that said, there are some of her other books that I am interested in. Maybe that one book just wasn’t for me.

    • Merin says:

      I remember when you reviewed Ice. That’s not the one I read – I’ve only read Vessel – but I have Conjured and remember being interested initially in The Lost when it first came out. I’ll be curious to see if I like those as well as I did Vessel; that one was mythology-based, and we all know how I feel about those. :)

  8. cmfought says:

    I should have put Susan Dennard on my list. I only read book one… and didn’t think I’d keep going, but now I’ve had a bunch of people tell me I need to and that they get really good. And I just need to start reading Alexandra Bracken’s books in general. So many people love them… I think it’s time for me to finally dive in.

    Great list :)
    Chelsea @ Books Turn Brains

  9. Pingback: September in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

