Waiting on Wednesday #90

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Miss Mayhem (Rebel Belle #2) by Rachel Hawkins (Putnam Juvenile):

NOTE: Summary contains spoilers for Rebel Belle.

missmayhemLife is almost back to normal for Harper Price. The Ephors have been silent after their deadly attack at Cotillion months ago, and best friend Bee has returned after a mysterious disappearance. Now Harper can return her focus to the important things in life: school, canoodling with David, her nemesis-turned-ward-slash-boyfriend, and even competing in the Miss Pine Grove pageant.

Unfortunately, supernatural chores are never done. The Ephors have decided they’d rather train David than kill him. The catch: Harper has to come along for the ride, but she can’t stay David’s Paladin unless she undergoes an ancient trial that will either kill her . . . or connect her to David for life.

[ADD TO GOODREADS]

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

I really liked Rebel Belle, and am excited to see how the series continues. I find Harper to be a delightful main character, and was thoroughly on board for her romancing good times with David. I like the paranormal aspect as well, as it’s something you don’t see too often, as well as the little nod to mythology (although it’s not a specific pantheon of gods). I just found Rebel Belle to be really fun and entertaining, and am sure the sequel will be no different!

Release Date: April 7, 2015

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #90

  1. I didn’t know this was going to be made into a series?! I thought it was a standalone. I haven’t read Rebel Belle yet!! Hopefully I’ll get the chance to read it before this year is over.

    My WoW

  2. Sinamen says:

    That’s an interesting cover. Here’s mine http://bit.ly/1sX8SBQ

  3. Becky V. says:

    I picked this one, too, this week! I love everything Rachel Hawkins has done so far, and Rebel Belle was definitely no exception. Such a fun story and I can’t wait for it to continue!

  4. Crina Krs says:

    This sounds interesting. Maybe when my tbr won’t be so huge I’ll check this series out.

    My WOW: http://readingadd.blogspot.ro/2014/09/waiting-on-wednesday-talon-talon-1-by.html

  5. Man I missed the ball on this one. I am seeing it around all over the place and I had no idea that it was even going to be the sequel.

    Great pick!

    My WoW pick

    Michelle @ Book Briefs

  6. kimberlyfaye says:

    I still need to read Rebel Belle! It sounds great though.

    My WoW!

  7. I haven’t read Rebel Belle, so I’m not that familiar with it all, that said, this does sound cute. Happy reading!
    My WoW.

  8. lissiet says:

    I am super excited for this one too! I loved Rebel Belle!
    New follower :)
    Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

  9. Nyze says:

    I have Rebel Belle, but I haven’t read it. I’ll sure wait for this too ♥
    Here’s mine:
    WOW: Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

  10. Pingback: September in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

