Waiting on Wednesday #92

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall (Putnam Juvenile):

conspiracyofusTo fight her destiny as the missing heir to a powerful and dangerous secret society, sixteen-year-old Avery West must solve an ancient puzzle in a deadly race across Europe. Forbidden love and code-breaking, masked balls and explosions, destiny and dark secrets collide in this romantic thriller, in the vein of a YA DaVinci Code.

Avery West’s newfound family can shut down Prada at the Champs-Elysees when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily order a bombing when they want to start a war.

They are part of a powerful and dangerous secret society called the Circle of Twelve, and Avery is their missing heir. If they discover who she is, some of them will want to use her as a pawn. Some will want her dead.

To thwart their plans, Avery must follow a trail of clues from the landmarks of Paris to the back alleys of Istanbul and through a web of ancient legends and lies. And unless she can stay one step ahead of beautiful, volatile Stellan, who knows she’s more than she seems, and can decide whether to trust mysterious, magnetic Jack, she may be doomed after all.

[ADD TO GOODREADS]

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

Okay, this book just sounds awesome. Secret societies, puzzles, races across Europe: it all screams excitement and adventure and I LOVE books like that. The forbidden love things kind of makes me a tad nervous, but if the rest of the book is even half as awesome as it sounds then I think I can give it a pass.

Release Date: January 13, 2015

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #92

  1. We have the same WoW this week! WOW! I really want to read this book for the same reasons you’ve listed: secret societies, puzzles, races across Europe. Every YA novel needs a mysterious boy…and I’m partial to the name Jack, ahaha.

  2. It sounds awesome anyway, but even if it didn’t, I’d read it for that cover, how freaking gorgeous is that? Loving the colours and it’s all just <3, haha. :)

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  3. Megan Nicole says:

    Oh this sounds so good! Adding it to my TBR!

  4. I completely agree with you, I’m so drawn in by the idea of the traveling and adventure, tinged with mystery. It sparks all the happy centers in my brain to life! Great pick!!

    My WoW.

  5. Kaitlin says:

    I like the sound of forbidden love! I usually like it. :) This look like an exciting read!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

