Waiting on Wednesday #96

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Rook by Sharon Cameron (Scholastic):

rookHistory has a way of repeating itself. In the Sunken City that was once Paris, all who oppose the new revolution are being put to the blade. Except for those who disappear from their prison cells, a red-tipped rook feather left in their place. Is the mysterious Red Rook a savior of the innocent or a criminal?

Meanwhile, across the sea in the Commonwealth, Sophia Bellamy’s arranged marriage to the wealthy René Hasard is the last chance to save her family from ruin. But when the search for the Red Rook comes straight to her doorstep, Sophia discovers that her fiancé is not all he seems. Which is only fair, because neither is she.

As the Red Rook grows bolder and the stakes grow higher, Sophia and René find themselves locked in a tantalizing game of cat and mouse.

Daring intrigue, delicious romance, and spine-tingling suspense fill the pages of this extraordinary tale from award-winning author Sharon Cameron.

[ADD TO GOODREADS]

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

I LOVED Sharon Cameron’s debut, The Dark Unwinding and the sequel is on my to-read list. This one seems very different – her first series was historical in nature, and this one seems rather dystopian-ish from the summary – but I’m sure it will be equally as awesome. And a rogue abductor taking people from the prison? Sign me up!

Release Date: April 28, 2015

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #96

  1. Ooooo I haven’t heard of this one but it sounds very intriguing! I really love the cover too. I haven’t read anything of hers so I may have to check out this other book you liked too.
    Here’s my WOW if you want to check it out :)

  2. Nyze says:

    Ive seen this around lately. I’ll check on this. Thanks for sharing :)

    Here’s mine:
    WaitingOnWednesday@EverythingNyze

  3. kirstviz says:

    I haven’t read anything by Sharon Cameron before but it sounds like a book I would love.
    New Follower
    Kirsty xx
    http://kirstylovesbooks.wordpress.com/2014/11/12/waiting-on-wednesday-spring-knight/

  4. Haven’t read The Dark Unwinding (so will have to check that out) but so can’t wait for this! :)

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  5. Carol says:

    I haven’t heard of this one but it sounds so interesting! It’s definitely going on my TBR list! Great Pick!

  6. I picked Rook this week as well! It sounds so good, plus, I love books with a some dystopian elements, so it should be perfect :) Hope you enjoy it!

    My WoW

  7. I haven’t read anything by this author before, but this story sounds fascinating! I can’t wait to check it out and (hopefully) find out what happened to Paris!

    Here’s my WoW: Suspicion.

  8. I haven’t read anything by Sharon Cameron before, I’ve seen this book around and it’s on my list already :) It sounds so goood I can’t wait for it. I’m waiting on “A Wicked Thing” check it out if you could at my blog @ Book Nerd Addicts
    New follower, happy reading xo

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

