Waiting on Wednesday #98

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Liar’s, Inc. by Paula Stokes (HarperTeen):

liarsincIt all starts with one little lie…

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell lies to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money and liven up a boring senior year. With the help of his friends Preston and Parvati, Max starts a business providing forged permission slips and cover stories for the students of Vista Palisades High. Liars, Inc. they call it. Suddenly everybody needs something and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative?

When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn’t think twice about hooking him up. Until Preston never comes home. Then the evidence starts to pile up—terrifying clues that lead the cops to Preston’s body. Terrifying clues that point to Max as the murderer.

Can Max find the real killer before he goes to prison for a crime he didn’t commit? Paula Stokes starts with one single white lie and weaves a twisted tale that will have readers guessing until the explosive final chapters.

[ADD TO GOODREADS]

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

Um, this one just sounds awesome. It probably has something to do with my love for crime dramas and murder mysteries, but I love how suspenseful the summary makes this sound. The idea of selling lies – and then getting caught in one – is intriguing, and I look forward to seeing how everything plays out. Also, Paula Stokes is the author of the Secrets of the Eternal Rose series (written as Fiona Paul) which, while having issues at times, was really well written, full of awesome imagery and lush settings and an extremely suspenseful atmosphere. I can’t wait to read this one to see how it compares!

Release Date: March 24, 2015

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #98

  1. Alysia says:

    Wow, this summary sounds amazing. I’m definitely adding this to my TBR for the future. Great choice!

  2. I haven’t read any of hers yet, have this one though, sounds fun! :)

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  3. Megan Nicole says:

    This is on my TBR too! Haven’t read anything else by this author but if I like this I will!

  4. I’ve seen this one around, it sounds interesting! Great choice!
    Check out my WOW

  5. LexieLäser says:

    This is going to my TBR :D Nice pick.

  6. lissiet says:

    I am excited for this one too!
    Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

  7. This really does sound fantastic! Suspenseful and creepily cool. I can’t wait to check it out! Great pick!!

    My WoW this Week: Firefight

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

