October + November in Review

monthinreview

Since I forgot to do one of these posts to wrap up October (oops!), here is a Month in Review x2 for October and November both. This means there’s double the links to wade through should you be interested, although I did do them in chronological order. It’s not like I read that many books in the two months, but I do want to mention the ones I did manage to get through if nothing else.

BOOKS READ IN OCTOBER & NOVEMBER:

pointe invisible flightsandchimes ravenboysuk

REVIEWS POSTED:

Pointe by Brandy Colbert
Invisible by Dawn Metcalf
Flights and Chimes and Mysterious Times by Emma Trevayne
The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

CURRENTLY READING:

snowlikeashes dreamthieves

OTHER NEWS AND/OR POSTS OF INTEREST:

Per the usual around these parts, I participated in Top Ten Tuesday, sharing Ten Books for Readers Who Like Character-Driven Novels, the Top Ten Series I Want to Start, my Top Ten Books and Movies to Read/Watch to Get in the Halloween Spirit, the Top Ten Books I Want to ReRead, the Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait to Get, and the Top Ten Books on my Winter TBR List. I also shared my September and October Book Hauls.

In other meme-related news, I Waited on Wednesday for The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski, The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall, Beastkeeper by Cat Hellisen, A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas, All the Rage by Courtney Summers, Rook by Sharon Cameron, A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas and Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes.

Other posts of interest include my musings on TBR Lists, my State of Merin posts for October and November, and my October TBR Pile (which I did not follow at ALL). I also managed to actually make my Week in Bookstagrams posts a weekly thing instead of a monthly one. You can see post 3, post 4, and post 5.

ANTICIPATING IN DECEMBER:

thisshatteredworld

Other Things I’m Anticipating: WINTER BREAK! In two weeks! What I’m not anticipating is report cards coming due, and the pain in the butt comments I have to write on each of them. Ha. Also, the last installment of The Hobbit franchise releases to theatres on the 17th, and I’m definitely looking forward to that, as well as Into the Woods. Yay, movies!

Hello, December! ♥

signature2

This entry was posted in Month in Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to October + November in Review

  1. YOU READ RAVEN BOYS AND NOW YOU’RE READING DREAM THIEVES. I CAN’T EVEN. I push these books on people so hard. How are you coping with all the Glue feels?

    • Merin says:

      I don’t think I’m far enough yet! I like their banter a lot, and also that Blue seems determined NOT to like him, but right now she’s still kind of all about Adam. I’m looking forward to the feels, though!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

