Top Ten Books I Read In 2014

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday post asks us to list the Top Ten Books I Read in 2014. Even though I’ve only read a small amount of books this year, some of those were definite winners, and I’d highly recommend them. So here were my favorites that you should definitely check out!

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1ttt74

prisonerofnightandfog1) Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman

thespacebetween2) The Space Between by Brenna Yovanoff

rebelbelle3) Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

snowlikeashes4) Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

lovelyandthelost5) The Lovely and the Lost (Dispossessed #2) by Page Morgan

ravenboysuk6) The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

winnerscurse7) The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

loveletterstothedead8) Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira

sistersfate9) Sisters’ Fate (Cahill Witch Chronicles #3) by Jessica Spotswood

dissonance10) Dissonance by Erica O’Rourke

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

So that’s my list! Which books made yours this week? Please link me!

signature2

 

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Top Ten Books I Read In 2014

  1. The Raven Boys almost made my list. It definitely has some amazing characters! I love all the aglionby boys!

  2. I love the Winner’s Curse and Love Letters to the Dead. Nice list! Prisoner of Night and Fog and Rebel Belle are on by TBR list.

  3. Anne says:

    I’ve head that LOVE LETTERS TO THE DEAD is really good. I think I will give it a try. I love Raven Boys and can’t believe I haven’t read the third book in the series yet.

  4. Lucy says:

    Love Letters made my list too! I really need to catch up with The Raven Boys. Looks like you had a great year in books!

  5. ChrissiReads says:

    Prisoner of Night and Fog also made my list. I thought it was a fantastic read. I can’t wait to read more from Anne Blankman!

  6. Awesome list! I got the Raven Boys on my to read list and I definitely like to try out the Winner’s Curse! See, my top 10 list!
    http://rabbitearsblog.wordpress.com/2014/07/23/top-ten-tuesday-2-my-top-10-rabbit-ears-stories/

  7. Rachel says:

    Awesome list. I love Born Wicked/etc. So glad they made your list :) Sister’s Fate ftw!!!! and Love Letters to the Dead. That book was great too. Thanks for sharing!
    here’s my TTT- http://rachelwritesthings.blogspot.com/2014/12/top-ten-best-books-of-2014.html

  8. Haven’t read any of your list, and none are on my TBR. Glad you enjoyed them though!! :) Thanks for sharing! Here’s my Favorite Books of 2014.

  9. I just got Dissonance from the library! I’ve been looking forward to it!

  10. I’m so, so glad that you liked Raven Boys. I recently read these books and just feel so hard in love with all the characters!

  11. Pingback: December in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

