Waiting on Wednesday #101

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales (Farrar, Straus & Giroux BYR):

tonightthestreetsareoursTonight the Streets Are Ours tells the story of 17-year-old Arden Huntley, a teen girl living in the suburbs, who becomes obsessed with a blogger in New York City named Peter. Arden finds so much comfort and understanding in Peter’s words that she sets out on a road trip to NYC to track him down in real life. What comes next is parties, dancing, and music, and some revelations that show maybe Peter and Arden both aren’t who the other thought they were.

[ADD TO GOODREADS]

 

 

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

I have heard amazing things about This Song Will Save Your Life – which I still need to read but hope to get to soon – that when this one crossed my radar I was immediately intrigued. I’m not the biggest road trip book fan, but I love the idea of Arden’s motivation being a blogger. While I by no means condone stalking or tracking down bloggers in real life, I think a book about the subject could be interesting. I also like that the book will apparently be told in dual point of views – Arden’s, and Peter’s blog entries. Plus you can’t tell me that the cover doesn’t pull you in! Talk about a great use of typography!

Release Date: September 15, 2015

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #101

  1. I LOVED This Song Will Save Your Life and I LOVE road trip books so this will be a win for me. Adding it right now! Didn’t realize the author had another book coming out. I’m so behind on checking out new releases!

    My WOW

  2. Wow I love the cover of this book! I think I’ll check this one out – thanks!

  3. Matilda says:

    The real question here, is why don’t we both have this book? I’ve seen it around too and the reviews have mostly been good ones. Plus that cover is something else. I think one: I need that font; two: I need this book.

    Thanks for sharing, Merin!
    Check out my WoW?

  4. Like you, I’m not a big fan of road trip books and tracking down bloggers in rl, but I also think the blogger entry style could be interesting. And I haven’t read This Song Will Save Your Life either, but want to. So we’re basically on the same page on this one, haha. If you read it before I do, let e know if it rocked. ;)
    My WoW

  5. Njkinny says:

    Ooh..The book sounds interesting..I am not a big fan of road trip books but this one, I will love to read maybe because it has a blogger in it. LOL
    Great choice, Merin..Have a great week and a lovely Christmas! :)
    Followed you via Bloglovin..Do checkout my blog too.

    -Njkinny @Njkinny’s World of Books & Stuff

  6. I LOVED THIS SONG and I’m so excited for this one! The cover is gorgeous and the description sounds interesting. Great pick :D

  7. I haven’t heard of this series. This one sounds really good. I’m going to add this to my wishlist.

    Grace @ Books of Love

  8. Pingback: December in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

