Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday post asks us to list our Top Ten  2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To. Oh, goodness, today’s topic! I just have to laugh, because there were SO MANY new releases that I wanted to read in 2014 and never got to, on behalf of my epic reading failure. But here are the ones I was super excited about that just didn’t make it onto my read list; maybe this year!

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

ttt76

madwickedfolly1) A Mad, Wicked Folly by Sharon Biggs Waller

cruelbeauty2) Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

farfromyou3) Far From You by Tess Sharpe

alienated4) Alienated by Melissa Landers

mortalheart5) Mortal Heart by Robin LaFevers

ruinandrising6) Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

ofneptune7) Of Neptune by Anna Banks

bloodofolympus8) The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

stitchingsnow9) Stitching Snow by R.C. Lewis

dirtywings10) Dirty Wings by Sarah McCarry

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

And that’s just SOME of them. There are many more books that would actually fit this list, but these are the ones at the top of my to-read list for 2015.

What books made your list? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    I’m really looking forward to reading Cruel Beauty and A Mad Wicked Folly. I’ve heard some brilliant things. I hope that you enjoy these books when you do get around to them! :-)

  2. hermionefowl says:

    A lot of your list have really pretty covers, which is really important of course :P I should have a look at some of those! Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday if you’re interested: https://victoriajaynesbooks.wordpress.com/2015/01/13/top-ten-tuesday-6/

  3. Great list! Mortal Heart and Alienated made my list, too, and A Mad, Wicked Folly almost made my list. :) Cruel Beauty’s on my TBR, too – so many books I still need to read!

  4. HOLLY says:

    I ADORE the cover for Stitching Snow- I’ll have to look into it solely because of how gorgeous it is! I read Of Neptune over the summer, and I was surprised at how much I enjoyed that mermaid trilogy. Great list!

    My TTT: http://nutfreenerd.com/2015/01/13/top-ten-tuesday-2014-releases-i-meant-to-read-but-didnt-get-to/

  5. Rachel says:

    A Mad, Wicked Folly made my list today too, and Far From You was one of my best reads from last year, I’d highly recommend it!!

    My TTT: https://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/2015/01/13/top-ten-tuesday-2014-releases-i-didnt-get-to/

  6. Oooo, Blood of Olympus. I definitely recommend that one. I don’t think it was as great as House of Hades, but still it was good. Not enough Percy, but still good. I also want to read Far From You. I’ve heard that is just amazing.

  7. Savindi says:

    I was supposed to read Shadow & Bone last year, but I wasn’t able to :(. I hope I’ll be able to read the trilogy this year. The covers are so beautiful for the trilogy! I hope you’ll be able to read all of these books this year :) Happy Reading!

  8. SweetMarie83 says:

    Great list! I’ve only read Cruel Beauty, which is amazing, but I have several of the others on my list. A Mad Wicked Folly seems to be a popular one that I keep seeing today – I forgot it on my list!

    ~Marie @ Ramblings of a Daydreamer
    My Top Ten Tuesday

  9. Precious @ Clockwork Desires says:

    Mortal Heart was really good! I hope you love it, too. Here’s my TTT, if you’re interested: https://clockworkdesires.wordpress.com/2015/01/13/top-ten-2014-releases-i-didnt-get-the-chance-to-read/

  10. Pingback: January in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

