Waiting on Wednesday #105

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Everything That Makes You by Moriah McStay  (Katherine Tegen Books):

everythingthatmakesyouOne girl. Two stories. Meet Fiona Doyle. The thick ridges of scar tissue on her face are from an accident twelve years ago. Fiona has notebooks full of songs she’s written about her frustrations, her dreams, and about her massive crush on beautiful uber-jock Trent McKinnon. If she can’t even find the courage to look Trent straight in his beautiful blue eyes, she sure isn’t brave enough to play or sing any of her songs in public. But something’s changing in Fiona. She can’t be defined by her scars anymore.

And what if there hadn’t been an accident? Meet Fi Doyle. Fi is the top-rated female high school lacrosse player in the state, heading straight to Northwestern on a full ride. She’s got more important things to deal with than her best friend Trent McKinnon, who’s been different ever since the kiss. When her luck goes south, even lacrosse can’t define her anymore. When you’ve always been the best at something, one dumb move can screw everything up. Can Fi fight back?

Hasn’t everyone wondered what if? In this daring debut novel, Moriah McStay gives us the rare opportunity to see what might have happened if things were different. Maybe luck determines our paths. But maybe it’s who we are that determines our luck.

[ADD TO GOODREADS]

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

This one just sounds like it would be super interesting. I love books that explore topics we all wonder about, and “what if” is definitely one I’ve always been curious about. I think this one could be pretty insightful, too, not to mention the fact that I’m betting at the heart of Fi and Fiona is the same girl; it will be interesting to see how each girl is the same and different. And I’m predicting quite a number of feels from this book, too, which is never a bad thing!

Release Date: March 17, 2015

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #105

  1. I’m waiting for this as well! It sounds so intriguing!

    Good pick :]

  2. Aarati says:

    This sounds really interesting and intriguing. This is a novel concept for me as I haven’t read a book like this ever. This could either go horribly wrong or absolutely amazing. I’m hoping for the latter.
    My WoW

  3. Marsha says:

    It’s impossible to go through life without the “what if’s” and this one sounds like it would be an intriguing read. Definitely going on my want to read list. Oh, my poor TBR pile is going to get so much higher by the end of this day. :)

    My WoW this week

  4. This book sounds amazing. And I like the cover too.

    My Waiting on Wednesday post.

  5. lipsyy says:

    Oooh this one was new to me – sounds great! My post is here: https://lipsyy.wordpress.com/2015/01/28/this-week-in-books-28-01-2015/ :)

  6. christine says:

    Loving the list. This author is pretty popular. :D
    I also loved how you put your list this week.

    My My waiting on Wednesday!

  7. Kay says:

    I like the cover. Definitely makes me want to pick up the book.

  8. This one definitely sounds intriguing.

  9. Not heard of this one but it sounds interesting.

    Stormi
    WOW

  10. This book looks amazing!! And such a pretty cover too!
    My WOW

  11. I haven’t heard of this one! I’ll definitely be keeping my eye on it. It sounds pretty interesting, and that cover is amazing.

    My Waiting on Wednesday post.

  12. Pingback: January in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

