Top Ten Books I Want To Read From the Contemporary YA Genre

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday post asks us to list ten books that we either want to read or can’t believe we haven’t read in a particular genre. I tend to gravitate towards fantasy books, so decided to go a different route with this week’s list. So, here are the Top Ten Books I Want to Read from the Contemporary YA Genre. Some of these definitely qualify as “staples” of the genre, and ALL of them are books I own, so I figure at some point I’ll eventually get to them, right?

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

 

ttt79

mylifenextdoor1) My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

annaandthefrenchkiss2) Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

toalltheboys3) To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

meanttobe4) Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill

everythingleadstoyou5) Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour

golden6) Golden by Jessi Kirby

thissongwillsaveyourlife7) This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales

bittersweet8) Bittersweet by Sarah Ockler

aristotleanddante9) Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
by Benjamin Alire Saenz

speechless10) Speechless by Hannah Harrington

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

So those are my ten! What topic did you post about? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Top Ten Books I Want To Read From the Contemporary YA Genre

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    A brilliant contemporary list. I have read many of these books and I’m happy to say that I really enjoyed the ones I have read. I’m yet to read Meant To Be, Everything Leads To You and Bittersweet, but I do have a copy of them all. I hope you enjoy these books when you do get to them!

  2. thebigfatf says:

    Anna and the French Kiss needs to be at the top of that list. It’s great and light and the love interest is HOT. Not just average YA hot but his hotness levels is the creme de la creme

  3. christine says:

    I’ve added To all The Boys I’ve loved before to my TTT before but I still haven’t read it. You have an awesome list by the way.

    My Top Ten Tuesday!

  4. Omg I literally need to read most of this list! Especially Anna and The French Kiss and Aristotle and Dante!

  5. Brandyn says:

    There’s a lot of great books on your list, but I think my favorite would be “This Song will Save Your Life”. You can’t go wrong with Jenny Han or Stephanie Perkins either:)

  6. Quinn @ Quinn's Book Nook says:

    I’ve read three of these – My Life Next Door, Anna and the French Kiss and Meant to Be. I liked them all, but Anna and the French Kiss is my favorite of those three.

    I’ve heard just amazing things about Everything Leads to You, and I definitely want to read that one soon. And Speechless! Another one that I’ve heard wonderful things about. I even have an ebook. I should really just make time for them.

  7. I haven’t read Anna and the French Kiss either! It looks amazing though- great list! Here is TTT

  8. cuciereads says:

    Anna and the French Kiss is such a nice read. Especially if you have been or would love to go to Paris :D

    Great list. I have most of these already added to my huge TBR list.

    Cucie @ Cucie reads

  9. Wonderful List!! All of those sound so great!! Anna and the French Kiss made my list as well! There are so many YA novels I just haven’t gotten to yet, but hope to soon! :)

  10. I Adore Anna so so much. And I’m not the world’s biggest contemp fan! I also enjoyed Speechless…and that COVER! So beautiful in person1

  11. Anna and the French kiss is the cutest thing ever, you’ll love it!!
    I want to read Speechless as well :)

    My TTT: http://frannieinthepages.blogspot.it/2015/02/top-ten-tuesday-ten-books-i-cant.html

  12. Pingback: February in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

