January in Review

monthinreview

January was a pretty good reading/blogging month for me! I read four books, and while I didn’t manage to read every night I did manage at least a little most nights, which I consider a win. Hopefully February will continue in that same vein!

BOOKS READ IN JANUARY:
distancebetweenus thisnightsodark dreamthieves thefall

REVIEWS POSTED:
The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
This Night So Dark (Starbound #1.5) by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner
The Dream Thieves (Raven Cycle #2) by Maggie Stiefvater
The Fall by Bethany Griffin

CURRENTLY READING:
bluelilylilyblue mytruelovegavetome

OTHER NEWS AND/OR POSTS OF INTEREST:
January brought back full participation in my usual two memes. For Top Ten Tuesday, I shared my Top Ten Most Anticipated Debut Novels of 2015, the Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant to Read but Didn’t Get To, the Top Ten Books I Feel Everyone Has Read But Me, and Ten Books I’d Love to Read If I Had A Book Club. I also Waited On Wednesday for Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra & Dhonielle Clayton, No More Confessions (Confessions #3) by Louise Rozett, The Creeping by Alexandra Sirowy and Everything That Makes You by Moriah McStay.

In non-memeish posts, I shared two more weeks of photos for my A Week in Bookstagrams feature, with post #7 and post #8. I also shared my thoughts on Buying vs. Borrowing Books in this month’s Merin’s Musings, and listed my Bookish Resolutions for 2015 in my State of Me post. My December Book Haul can be seen here.

ANTICIPATING IN FEBRUARY:
redqueen

Other Things I’m Anticipating: Not a whole lot! Just like with January, there’s really nothing of note happening in February; I only get one day off work (thank you, President’s Day!), so it’s going to be pretty busy work-wise. Hopefully that doesn’t bode ill for my reading!

Happy February!

signature2

This entry was posted in Month in Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to January in Review

  1. HOLLY says:

    I can’t wait to read the Red Queen as well! It looks so cool! Happy February! :)

  2. Red Queen and A Darker Shade Of Magic are my two most anticipated books of February, I literally can’t even!

  3. You read some great books in January! I LOVE The Distance Between Us and The Dream Thieves. I hope your February is going well, so far.

  4. I hope you are enjoying Blue Lily, Lily Blue. I loved it :D Happy reading!

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

