Waiting on Wednesday #107

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Ten Thousand Skies Above You (Firebird #2) by Claudia Gray (HarperTeen):

NOTE: Summary contains spoilers for A Thousand Pieces of You.

tenthousandskiesaboveyouMarguerite Caine has done the impossible, traveling to alternate dimensions with the Firebird—the brilliant invention of her parents, her boyfriend, Paul, and their friend Theo. But she has also caught the attention of enemies willing to kidnap, blackmail, and even kill to use the Firebird for themselves.

When Paul’s soul is splintered into four pieces—pieces that are trapped within Pauls in other dimensions—Marguerite will do anything, and travel anywhere, to save him. But the price of his safe return is steep. If she doesn’t sabotage her parents in multiple universes, Paul will be lost forever.

Unwilling to sacrifice her family, Marguerite enlists the brilliant Theo to help. The two forge a plan to save Paul and the Firebird, but succeeding means outsmarting a genius and risking not only their lives but also the lives of their counterparts in every other dimension.

Their mission takes them to the most dangerous universes yet: a war-torn San Francisco, the criminal underworld of New York City, and a glittering Paris where another Marguerite hides a shocking secret. Each leap brings Marguerite closer to saving Paul—but her journey reveals dark truths that lead her to doubt the one constant she’s found between the worlds: their love for each other.

[ADD TO GOODREADS]

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

I absolutely adored A Thousand Pieces of You, the first book in this series. I loved the main character, Marguerite, and found the idea of traveling through the multiverse extremely interesting. I also loved the way the romance was written, particularly since she didn’t fall for the guy in the usual way. I am extremely interested to see what happens next and how she (and her family) are going to solve the overarching problem facing them. And also, can you say gorgeous cover? This series now has two that are just completely amazing!

Release Date: November 3, 2015

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #107

  1. thebigfatf says:

    YES! YES! YES!!!!!!! I am so excited for this book!!!!!!!!!!There are no words to express my fangirling motions at the moment!!!!

  2. You know… I started listening to book one on audiobook and just couldn’t get into it. Maybe I should give it another try since it seems I’m in the minority! I hope you love this one!!!

    Here’s my WoW!

  3. Marsha says:

    I did not read the first book, and now it seems i have to fix that problem before the second publishes. They sound like a fascinating concept and one I want to read about. Thanks for adding to the towering TBR pile. :)

    My WoW this week

  4. I still need to read A Thousand Pieces of You and I wanna fix that soon! Lol

  5. OH MY GOODNESS THIS COVER IS GORGEOUS. I love the cover of A Thousand Pieces of You, but this one is just so amazing! I’ll have to pick up book one sometime soon so that I can read this one when it comes out. Thanks for sharing! :)
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  6. StinaMadsMN says:

    This is the second time I’ve seen this book today. I’m looking forward to reading this series! Thanks for sharing!

    My WoW: http://onceuntold.blogspot.com/2015/02/waiting-on-wednesday-1.html

  7. Pingback: February in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

