Top Ten Books for Readers Who Like Historical YA with a Paranormal Twist

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday post asks us to name ten books to recommend for readers who like a certain type of book. My default for these posts is usually something Mythology-related – I’ve read a ton of them, after all – but I wanted to do something different, so finally settled on Historical YA. But I don’t read a lot of straight historical YA, so decided to do another twist with my choices. So, this week’s list brings you my Top Ten Books for Readers Who Like Historical YA/MG with A Paranormal Twist.

Here we go!

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

ttt83

somethingstrangegravemercybeautifulandthecursedbornwickedsweetestdarkshadowofblackbirdsagreatandterriblebeautybornofillusionmadmansdaughteradrownedmaidenshair

Books Listed:

  • Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard
  • Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers
  • The Beautiful and the Cursed by Page Morgan
  • Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood
  • The Sweetest Dark by Shana Abe
  • In the Shadow of Blackbirds by Cat Winters
  • A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray
  • Born of Illusion by Teri Brown
  • A Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd
  • A Drowned Maiden’s Hair by Laura Amy Schlitz

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

So those are my books this week! Which ones made your list? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Top Ten Books for Readers Who Like Historical YA with a Paranormal Twist

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    I really want to read The Madman’s Daughter and Born Wicked, so I’m happy to see them on your list! :-)

  2. I’ve only read two books on your list! I loved Something Strange and Deadly but I haven’t read any more in the series. Have you read Etiquette and Espionage? I think you might like that.

  3. This is a really neat topic! I’ve always thought that Grave Mercy looked like an interesting book.

  4. Nice list! Have you ever checked out Eva Ibbotson, she writes a lot of ya historical romance without the fantasy elements though. A Great and Terrible Beauty and Grave Mercy are both on my TRB list!

  5. Pingback: March & April in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

