Top Ten Characters I’d Like To Check In With

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday asked us to list ten characters we’d love to “check in” with to see how they’re doing now that their book(s) is/are done. I stayed away from those whose books/series aren’t yet complete – since we’ll be finding out how they’re doing upon the next installment – so these characters are from books and/or series that are complete.

Here’s my list!

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

ttt85

1) Howl and Sophie (from Howl’s Moving Castle)

Howl said, “I think we should live happily ever after” and I just really want to know what that’s like. ♥

2) Percy Jackson (and Co.)

Percy is my all-time favorite, and honestly I can just never have enough of him and Annabeth and all the other colorful characters that make up these books!

3) Luna Lovegood

I am sure Luna and her hubby have gotten up to quite a lot of shenanigans! I can’t wait to hear all about the magical maybe they’re real, maybe they’re not creatures I’m sure they discovered.

4) Susan Pevensie (from The Chronicles of Narnia)

I will be forever upset at Susan’s treatment in the final Narnia book. I am sure she never actually forgot anything, and I’m betting that – once she had children of her own – she was sure to regale them at bedtime with her adventures in Narnia with her brothers and sister. I’d love to hear all about what she got up to after the horrible tragedy that took away her entire family!

5) Abby (from Ordinary Magic)

Ordinary Magic ended in such a way that I’m almost positive there’s going to be a second book. (Or at least I hope so.) But it’s been several years now, and still nothing, so I just REALLY need to talk to Abby to see how things are going for her and her other non-magical friends!

6) Gemma Doyle

I adore Gemma. I love that she decided to do what she wanted to do, and would love to hear all about her travels and adventures!

7) Lyra and Will (from His Dark Materials)

Oh, these two. They just break my heart. I so just want to know if they managed to find a way to be together!

8) Lucy and Zach (from Impossible)

I adored Zach’s love for Lucy, and would love to see more of them and their baby. I hope life is treating them well!

9) Ismae and Duval (from His Fair Assassin)

LOVE these two! Duval’s quote – “whenever you are ready, or if you never are” – just makes me swoon. I would take any updates about these two!

10) Janelle and Ben (from Unraveling)

These two were definitely left with some question marks hanging over their heads. I’d love to check in and see how they’re both doing.

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

So that’s my list this week! Which characters made yours? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Top Ten Characters I’d Like To Check In With

  1. laura says:

    haha! I am laughing out loud at Luna lovegood and her husband getting upto shenanigans but that would be so true! Maybe the next 50 shades magic style!!!!!!

  2. I love this list! I totally want to know more about Ismae & Duval. Have you read the companion novels? I’m not sure if they’re mentioned in them. I agree about Susan Pevensie, she deserved a better ending. Percy Jackson also made it to my list! My TTT

  3. HOWL AND SOPHIE!!! And PERCY!! Luna and EVERYONE in HP!! Ahhh, and Susan!!! Her life after that final book…omg, I can’t even. ACK ORDINARY MAGIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love that book so, so much and nobody else has heard of it. I sporadically get on Twitter and poke about a sequel…you should too! ^.~ I NEED ONE! Ohhhhh and Ismae/Duval, yeees! What an awesome list!!

  4. jadaloves says:

    Luna! Definitely a character I’d want to know more about. I wonder if she and Neville ever got that party started!

  5. CKReads says:

    I definitely want to know with Howl and Sophie so much! I would also like to know how her sister’s lives went.

  6. ChrissiReads says:

    Luna Lovegood is one of my favourite characters from Harry Potter, so I’d love to read more about her life! :-) Great choices!

  7. Yes to so many characters on your list! Howl and Sophie are such a brilliant choice, as are Susan and Ismae. :) I hated how Lewis treated Susan in the books – I hope she went on to be a feminist professor of children’s literature or something along those lines. ;)

  8. Emma says:

    Luna Lovegood is on my list too, I want to know about her life with Neville :D I’m a new follower so hiya Merin :-) Here’s my TTT @ Emma’s Bookery if you would like to check it out :-)

  9. Such a great list and so many wonderful characters. Yes to all! Particularly Howl & Sophie and Isme & Duval! and Gemma! Basically all of them… So many wonderful characters to check back with!

    The Review Diaries My TTT

  10. rukhi says:

    Great list! I have Susan Pevensie on mine too (well, actually Peter and his siblings), now that you mention a tragedy I’m a bit worried about the Pevensies… which book is that in? It’s been so long since I’ve read them…

  11. christine danielle says:

    Have never read Narnia but I did watch the movie.
    MY TOP TEN TUESDAY

  12. Quinn @ Quinn's Book Nook says:

    Lyra and Will! Lyra and Will a million times over! And Percy! I actually had a dream the other night that featured the Percy Jackon books.

  13. Laura says:

    Luna and Gemma! Oh, why didn’t I think of them? They’d be wonderful characters to catch up with and check in on.

  14. Gemma made my list too! She’s a great character :)

  15. Pingback: March & April in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

