Waiting on Wednesday #112

wowbanner

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week I’m Waiting on Wednesday for Valiant by Sarah McGuire (Egmont USA):

valiantSaville despises the bolts of velvet and silk that her father loves- he’s always prized them more than he’s ever loved her. Yet when he’s struck ill, she’ll do anything to survive, even donning boys’ clothes and begging a commission to sew for the king.

Piecing together a fine coat is far simpler than unknotting court gossip about an army of giants led by a man who cannot be defeated. And they’re marching toward Reggen to seize the throne. But Saville knows giants are just stories, and no man is immortal.

Then she meets them, two scouts as tall as trees. She tricks them into leaving, but tales of the daring tailor’s triumph quickly spin into impossible feats of giant-slaying. And mere stories won’t deter the Duke and his larger-than-life army.

Now only a courageous and clever tailor girl can see beyond the rumors to save the kingdom again.

[ADD TO GOODREADS]

Why I’m looking forward to this book:

It’s a fairy tale retelling! And it’s a retelling of a story that hasn’t already been retold a thousand times! Honestly I need no other reason to read this book. :)

Release Date: April 28, 2015

What are you waiting on this week? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday #112

  1. christine danielle says:

    I love fairytale retellings. :) They’re amazing.
    My Waiting on Wednesday

  2. lipsyy says:

    Oh wow, this sounds amazing! And I’m in love with that cover big time!! My pick is here: https://lipsyy.wordpress.com/2015/04/08/this-week-in-books-08-04-2015/

  3. Emma says:

    Absolutely love fairy tale retellings! Automatically goes on the tbr list :D Thank you for sharing this Merin :-) Hope you’re having a great day, here’s my WoW @ Emma’s Bookery

  4. I love retellings, so I might check this book out.

    Check out my WoW!

  5. This one looks so good and the cover is gorgeous! Enjoy!
    -Jon from Bookish Antics

  6. Pingback: March & April in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

