State of Merin

stateofmerin

So after taking a two+ week hiatus, I think I’m back and raring to go. March was a difficult month for me – I was really sick for several weeks in late February/early March, and it just ate away at my inspiration or desire to do anything except sit and watch mindless TV. Because of this, I didn’t get any reading done during the month of March. I think I’ve sufficiently recharged my batteries, though – and the Trees of Reverie Read-a-Thon is helping to get my reading back on track – so hopefully April will be better.

Since my last update, I have sent home third quarter report cards with my kiddos, taken my Spring Break (during which I did absolutely nothing and it was glorious), and started in on the final swing of the school year. Only two more months until the school year is over! I put together a list of all the things I need to cover/teach during these next eight or so weeks to see what I needed to be sure to do, and while the list seems lengthy I think it’s more than doable. Hopefully my kiddos will stay in their good, positive mindsets so we can get through everything!

In other news, baseball season has officially started! I have tickets for Opening Day with my mom and brother and am looking forward to watching my Cardinals play live and in person. Baseball marks the official beginning of spring in my mind, and also means summer is right around the corner. This is particularly exciting this year, because I will be going to Disney World and Universal Studios in June; we’re officially two months away from the day we leave! I will most likely be taking another hiatus while we’re gone – I’ll be in Florida from the 9th through 21st – but we’ll see how everything shakes out once we get closer. To say I am excited about this trip would be a massive understatement!

In personal news, I’ve also tentatively (ha) decided to try to start working out a few days a week. Now, I want to state upfront that “working out” for me involves some combination of the Wii Fit and exercise bike or treadmill – I am not a hardcore gym fanatic or anything of the sort – but I do think that if I can get into some sort of exercise swing that it will hopefully just help me feel better overall. Plus we’re going to be doing a lot of walking in Florida, and I should probably try to help that out. I figure I can read on my Kindle or listen to an audiobook while I bike/walk, which might also help my reading. So anyway, that’s the plan. We’ll see how it goes – I will post an update of sort with my State of Me post next month. Feel free to ask me about it! It will help hold me accountable if nothing else.

And that’s all for this month’s update! I hope all of you are doing well! ♥

signature2

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to State of Merin

  1. Cinda Donton says:

    Merin, Sorry to hear you were sick for so long but glad to now have the link to your blog so I can catch up on the State of Merin. You write well and I enjoyed reading about your life. I am glad you want to get into better shape/health and I think this is important–it will benefit every part of your life. Sounds like you have a great group of students this year–it makes all the difference, doesn’t it? And you have a wonderful vacation planned. I hope we are going to get to hear about it in your blog. “See” you next month.

  2. Pingback: March & April in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

