Top Ten Inspiring Quotes from Books

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday asked us to list our Top Ten Inspiring Quotes from Books. I have to admit that I could only come up with eight; oftentimes I like quotes because of what they mean in the context of the specific book, and not so much because they’re inspirational to me as a person. But these quotes are all ones that definitely fall into the latter category, so even though I don’t have ten of them, I have enough to share this week. Here we go! Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1 ttt86

Even the strongest blizzards start with a single snowflake.
-from Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not.
-from Autumn Leaves by Andre Gide

There is always a way out for those clever enough to find it.
-from The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan

It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.
-from Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling

Happiness always looks small while you hold it in your hands, but let it go, and you learn at once how big and precious it is.
-from The Lower Depths and Other Plays by Maxim Gorky

All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us.
-from The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien

No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.
-from This is My Story by Eleanor Roosevelt

Weakness is a guise. Wear it when they need to know you’re human, but never when you feel it.
-from Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1 So those are the quotes I chose this week! Which ones made your list? Please link me! signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Top Ten Inspiring Quotes from Books

  1. hermionefowl says:

    I love that first one, that’s absolutely brilliant. I feel your pain with choosing quotes. It’s surprisingly difficult! Here’s mine: https://victoriajaynesbooks.wordpress.com/2015/04/14/top-ten-tuesday-17/

  2. I love that quote from Harry Potter! It really is inspiring.

    Cucie @ Cucie reads

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    I found it difficult to pick some quotes as well. I do love the Eleanor Roosevelt quote though. One of my favourite quotes!

  4. Great list! I love that quote from The Lord of the Rings – Gandalf is full of so many wise words. :)

  5. The Eleanor Roosevelt quote is so great – Wonderful list!

  6. Great list, and so good to see some of Gandalf’s wise words! Thank you for sharing your favourites!
    My TTT

  7. I love the “Fellowship of the Ring” quote, very inspiring and motivating!

  8. christine danielle says:

    I really like the quote on Autumn Read! <3
    Top Ten Tuesday

  9. Beth Whatley says:

    The first quote is beautiful! Sometimes we need to remember that no matter ow insignificant something seems, it has the power to be incredible. Every thing and every one has potential to be a snowstorm.
    Beth x
    http://www.thequietpeople.com

  10. Emma says:

    Yay we chose the same Harry Potter quote haha :-) Thank you for sharing these great quotes! Here’s my TTT @ Emma’s Bookery if you would like to check it out :-) Have a great day!

  11. The Tolkien quote is one of my favourites from The Fellowship of the Ring!! Ahh now I want to go and watch that part lol. I really like the Rick Riordan one as well! I really should read his books sometime. Great list :)

  12. lissiet says:

    Love all the HP quotes that are coming out today!
    Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

  13. Mere says:

    Great list! The Siege and Storm hit me just right in my current mood!

  14. Pingback: March & April in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

