State of Merin :: July 2015

stateofmerin

It’s hard to believe that in less than a month I will be back at work for Orientation Week! June was spent mostly vacationing, and I’ve spent the time since being completely and utterly lazy, which I expect will continue up until I have to go back to work. I’ve done a lot of reading (for me) and am attempting to make a dent in my Goodreads Challenge, which I am woefully behind in, as well as trying to read some books that have been sitting on my shelves untouched since I bought them. Otherwise my summer break has consisted of drinking lattes, playing a random computer game here and there, and watching loads of crime dramas on TV – Law & Order: SVU, CSI: Miami, and NCIS, to name a few – and also watching Wimbledon Tennis and Cardinals baseball. Ah, the life!

Because I don’t actually have anything of interest to update you with this month, I’m instead going to share some pictures of me and my family from Disney. So the rest of this post will be quite image-heavy – sorry in advance if it does something wonky to whatever method you’re using to read this!

me_disneybusI actually embraced the selfie movement on this trip, so if you want to see more pictures of my face, please go HERE!

mom&me_ak

Mom and me at Animal Kingdom

family_mk

My family at Magic Kingdom (with bonus Tinker Bell!)

me_snowwhite

Me with Snow White at Epcot ♥

family_epcot

Another Epcot shot – gotta do a photo op in front of the Epcot Ball!

family_epcot_france

Me and the family in World Showcase: France.

And no, my brother isn’t mad in these pictures – he just doesn’t ever smile for them! All in all, we had a fabulous time (I prefer Disney over Universal, but still had fun at both), and it was especially awesome to spend my birthday at Magic Kingdom:

birthday

So suffice it to say, June was pretty awesome! If you’re interested in seeing more pictures from my trip, you can find them on Tumblr HERE.

See you all again for another State of Merin in August! ♥

signature2

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to State of Merin :: July 2015

  1. HOLLY says:

    Aww, Disney is the greatest! Glad you had fun!

  2. Awww, it looks like you guys had a great time in Disney! I’m glad you are enjoying your time off work.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

