Merin’s Mid-Week Musings #2

midweekmusingsbanner

Mid-Week Musings is a new feature here at Read and Reviewed, where I sum up my reading for the past week and introduce a topic for discussion. It is inspired by Musing Mondays over at A Daily Rhythm and her previous WWW Wednesday meme, which has been discontinued.

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

booksread

darklight thisshatteredworld

currentlyreading

resonance

discussion

Audiobooks! Do you listen to them? Prior to last year I didn’t, but I’ve since started listening to them in the mornings as I get ready for work – which means I am taking a break from them right now, since I’m on Summer Break – and while I’m still not totally sold on audiobooks as a whole, I have listened to some pretty great ones (ie. The Raven Cycle books). My problem is that I have a terrible attention span, so I can’t listen to them for prolonged periods of time because I stop paying attention. So I’m just curious about your thoughts regarding audiobooks, and when/how you listen to them, if you do.

So: audiobooks, yes or no? Tell me in comments, please!

signature2

This entry was posted in Mid-Week Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Merin’s Mid-Week Musings #2

  1. HOLLY says:

    I just listened to the audio book of The Dream Thieves, and I really liked it! The voice was great and the pacing was just right. In general, though, I prefer to read paper books because I can read faster than the audio book speaks it. They’re good for car rides, though!

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    I’m not a huge lover of audiobooks, but perhaps I just haven’t found the right one for me! I really need to get around to This Shattered World… One day hopefully! :-)

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

