Merin’s Mid-Week Musings #3

midweekmusingsbanner

Mid-Week Musings is a new feature here at Read and Reviewed, where I sum up my reading for the past week and introduce a topic for discussion. It is inspired byMusing Mondays over at A Daily Rhythm and her previous WWW Wednesday meme, which has been discontinued.

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

booksread

resonance

currentlyreading

sparkunseen

discussion

Childhood Favorites! I love to hear about the books folks read when they were little. I’m not talking about chapter books, either; I mean picture books! As a first grade teacher my ickle ones adore picture books, and I’m always on the hunt for new ones that they’ll love. I also read them ones that I loved when I was little, as usually they’re older and they’ve never heard them before. One of my favorites is Where the Wild Things Are, but the book I vividly remember loving as a child is The Monster At the End of This Book. (Who of course turns out to be Grover. ♥) There was also a book that I can’t remember the title of, where the Sun decides not to come out anymore. My mom read that one to me over and over and over.

So what were your childhood favorites? Please share them with me in the comments!

signature2

This entry was posted in Mid-Week Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

