Bout of Books 14 :: Sign-Up and Goals

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 17th and runs through Sunday, August 23rd in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 14 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

It’s once again Bout of Books time, and I am just sliding this sign-up post in under the wire. I did TERRIBLY last go ’round, so am hoping this time will be better. I am also trying to read some of my ARCs/e-galleys as part of ARC August (which I am likewise failing spectacularly at), so my reading list for this week will overlap exactly with the titles I already chose for that event.

Because this read-a-thon only lasts a week, I am only choosing four books to pick from, and am hoping to read two of them.

readathontitles

icelikefire devilyouknow thissongwillsaveyourlife conspiracyofbloodandsmoke

I am currently reading Ice Like Fire, which I hope to finish soon, and listening to This Song Will Save Your Life on audio, which I know I won’t finish before the week’s done. I would also like to finish one other book during the read-a-thon, for a total of two books read.

readathongoals

Because I am back to work (and have 27 students in my class, ugh), things around here are busy, so I will not be participating in any challenges or extra activities. Instead, I am going to focus my (limited) free time on reading and reading only. So here are my goals for the week:

  • finish Ice Like Fire and read [1] other book, for a total of [2] books read
  • chart my progress on my Twitter, Tumblr, and Instagram. (Tag will be #boutofbooksfor all three platforms.)

So that’s that! Are any of you participating in Bout of Books? If so, please link me to your posts! I’d love to cheer you on!

signature2

This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bout of Books 14 :: Sign-Up and Goals

  1. Chris says:

    I didn’t know you participated in this event. I will have to check out your progress this week. Good luck with all of your reading goals.

  2. Pingback: August in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

