August in Review

monthinreview

I just realized that I totally spazzed and never did one of these posts for July. Oops? Nonetheless, it’s time to get back on track, so here is my Monthly Recap for August!

BOOKS READ IN AUGUST:

icelikefire thissongwillsaveyourlife devilyouknow

REVIEWS POSTED:

This Shattered World (Starbound #2) by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner
Between the Spark and the Burn (Between #2) by April Genevieve Tucholke
A Spark Unseen (Dark Unwinding #2) by Sharon Cameron
This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales

CURRENTLY READING/LISTENING TO:

girlwhocircumnavigated serpentsshadow

OTHER NEWS AND/OR POSTS OF INTEREST:

I participated in ARC August last month, as well as Bout of Books 14. I also shared my July Book Haul and my State of Me.

For Top Ten Tuesday, I posted 10 Fairytale Retellings I Need to Read and Ten Characters I Just Didn’t Click With – I missed a week due to a mini-hiatus right after I started back to work, and then just flaking out and forgetting to compile a list, so there were only two TTTs last month. I also started a new Mid-Week Musings feature over the summer, and shared Post #5 (wherein I talked about the last book I read that I truly loved).

ANTICIPATING IN SEPTEMBER:

tonightthestreetsareours

Other Things I’m Anticipating: Honestly what I’m most anticipating right now is the three-day weekend! The start of the school year has been incredibly busy and chaotic and stressful, because I wound up with 28 students in my class, which is about 8 too many. Thankfully the district heard my (and my co-teacher’s) silent pleas for help and agreed to let us open up a third section of 1st grade in our building. So on Tuesday I will go from 28 students to 18 students, which is much more manageable. I’m going to miss the kiddos I’m losing to the new teacher, but in the end it will be so much better for all involved.

Welcome, September! ♥

signature2

This entry was posted in Month in Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to August in Review

  1. I’ve heard a lot of awesome things about Tonight the Streets Are Ours and I have it on my TBR as well. I hope you like it.

    Seems like this school year will keep you on your toes :D Good luck and I hope you have a lovely reading month!

  2. Pingback: September in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

