Ten Completed Series I Have YET to Finish

tttbanner

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list that one of the bloggers there at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday post asked us to list ten series that have been completed that I haven’t yet managed to finish. I actually used the month of July to read some outstanding sequels that I hadn’t gotten to, but am still woefully behind in terms of books I own that I haven’t yet read. Seriously: this list could be WAY longer. I am horrible about finishing series in a timely fashion. But here are ten series that I’m planning on finishing soon(ish)! NOTE: In cases where multiple books have been released in a series that I haven’t read, I’ll be posting the one that’s next on my to-read list.

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

ttt94

serpentsshadow

1) The Serpent’s Shadow (Kane Chronicles #3) by Rick Riordan
NOTE: I’m actually reading this one right now, so … yay?

mortalheart

2) Mortal Heart (His Fair Assassin #3) by Robin LaFevers

bloodofolympus

3) Blood of Olympus (Heroes of Olympus #5) by Rick Riordan

worldwithoutprinces

4) A World Without Princes (School of Good and Evil #2) by Soman Chainani

foreversong

5) The Forever Song (Blood of Eden #3) by Julie Kagawa

ofneptune

6) Of Neptune (Syrena #3) by Anna Banks

mysoultosave

7) My Soul to Save (Soul Screamers #2) by Rachel Vincent

tempestuous

8) Tempestuous (Wondrous Strange #3) by Lesley Livingston

ruinandrising

9) Ruin and Rising (Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo

demonglass

10) Demonglass (Hex Hall #2) by Rachel Hawkins

Flergs_SpringFling_StitchedConfetti1

So that’s my list for this week! Which series made yours? Please link me!

signature2

This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Ten Completed Series I Have YET to Finish

  1. Rissi says:

    I have book one of Rachel Hawkin’s Hex Hall series (they sound like fun) on my shelf and also all of Anna Banks’ series. Someday, they’ll get read. Happy reading – hope you enjoy these when you have the chance to read them. :)

  2. Eve says:

    All I’ve read on here is the Grisha trilogy which I enjoyed. I have several of the other books though on my shelves waiting to be read.

  3. Zezee says:

    Heroes of Olympus is a good one. I enjoyed the Kane Chronicles too but didn’t like the ending. I didn’t even realize it had ended. I spent a year waiting for the next book, which of course never came.

  4. ChrissiReads says:

    I really enjoyed Ruin and Rising! :-) I hope that you do too. I want to start a few of these books on your list.

  5. Lucy says:

    I haven’t finished any of these either, but I did love the Hex Hall books I have read. And I’ve heard good things about the School of Good and Evil.

  6. signourney says:

    I haven’t really looked at getting The Kane Chronicles. Part of me is scared it will be too similiar to Percy Jackson. How do you feel about them?
    Finish The Heroes of Olympus! ;)

  7. Great list! Mortal Heart made my list, too. :) I’m in the same boat as you in that I’m a tad rubbish at finishing series, but well done you for getting to some sequels over the summer!

  8. rosemawrites says:

    I haven’t read any of these series yet. Though they look interesting. :) You may want to read my TTT, http://wp.me/p4ZhSl-bP. 

  9. I’ve started but not finished Percy Jackson too, which is a shame because I really love the books. Will hopefully get those finished at some point! The Grisha Trilogy has been on my TBR for ages but I still haven’t got round to even starting it. Very excited about the Kane Chronicles, I didn’t know that Rick Riordan had another series so very glad I came and checked out your list! Happy Reading! :)

  10. Jazmin Jade says:

    I haven’t started reading any of the series on your list this week but a number of them I want to start. I hope you pick them back up soon!

  11. LHauser27 says:

    Hi! I haven’t read these yet. I see down below that you enjoyed the Gallagher Girls series. I was just reminded of those books on a previous blog. I have to start them! My TTT

  12. Ruin and Rising is my favorite book of the trilogy, you need to read it! It’s AMAZING!

  13. Jamie says:

    I loved the Blood of Eden series. the Hex Hall series is on my list too. A few others here Iam reaing or they are on my TBR. Happy Reading!

    Here’s My TTT

  14. Pingback: September in Review | Read and Reviewed

Thanks for visiting! I love receiving comments and do my best to respond to all of them. However, due to time constraints, this blog is now an award and tag free zone. I really appreciate the thought, but just don't have the time to pass them on.

